We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret!”
Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #6 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent two nights at the Sechelt Inlet and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our room was very clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Jean and Dick, the owners, went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. They have amazing gardens and a million dollar view of the bay. Breakfasts, which were delicious, were gourmet made with fresh fruit, homemade dishes and fresh herbs. We are looking forward to coming back again and we will not hesitate to stay at this best kept secret, the Sechelt Inlet.

Room Tip: The blue room is right next to their wonderful hot tub, my personal favorite. All the rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torquiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
A great big thank you, for taking the time to write this wonderful review!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
77
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Parked by the roadside at 6PM making a last minute decision on where to stay could have some risk. Fortunately, my call to Dick and Jean got me a restaurant recommendation, a well prepared room with nice private bath, and some great breakfast conversation in the morning.
Dick and Jean showed me about, gave me privacy to enjoy the deck and the view of the inlet. We had a nice Get To Know You visit in the morning over a generous breakfast before I was on my way to explore the area. Sometimes being spontaneous works out very well!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Ray_Cgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hi Ray:
Thank you very much for the great review, it is much appreciated!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Although a little bit of a drive out of Sechelt, this B&B was well worth it. Each room has access to a deck with awesome views over Sechelt Inlet, and our room was also very comfortable. There's also a small shared kitchen available for use that has a mini fridge as well as tea and coffe. The hosts were friendly and helpful and made a superb breakfast.

Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Hi Mark and Belinda:
Just a quick note to thank you for taking the time to give us this great review.
It is much appreciated!
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway to this wonderful B&B for our 10th wedding anniversary. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The rooms were impeccably clean and nicely decorated. All rooms have an adjoining deck and breathtaking ocean view. The hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of the day and the hosts were friendly, accommodating, and great to talk to. We didn't want to leave, as many don't, and hope we can return in the not too distant future. You will NOT be disappointed in choosing the Sechelt Inlet B&B.

Lori & Jeff
Maple Ridge, BC

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefft1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 25 year anniversary and some friends of ours has stayed at the Sechelt Inlet B&B twice. We had never stayed at a B&B so we were very nervous considering we were celebrating such a big occasion. From the second we stepped onto the property we knew we had made a GREAT decision. This place is beautiful and the scenery is beyond amazing. Dick and Jean are 2 of the most friendliest and nicest people. They were very helpful in directing us to restaurants and to excursions. The food that is prepared is not just any ol' breakfast. They do it w/ such class and the presentation is awesome. I am not just saying this to say it but the food is some of the finest we have ever eaten. It is truly amazing!! I can't say enough about our first visit to a B&B and most importantly to this B&B. I promise you will NOT be disappointed. I will definitely stay there again! Thank you Dick and Jean for helping us have the greatest memories for our 25 year anniversary!! God Bless You!

Room Tip: Choose a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

There were a lot of things that lead us to this B&B. They were easy to find online and at the Visitor's information centre directory. We hadn't yet booked a place to stay so we were very lucky to have found this place. From the moment I spoke with Jean on the phone, I felt like I was talking to a really nice aunt who was welcoming me to her place.

They were out of the house when we called but they had left the room open for us to view at our leisure. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated.

The location of the property is off the beaten path, tucked away in a neighborhood that is situated on a steep slope overlooking the Sechelt Inlet so the view is spectacular. There are also Kayak rentals a couple minutes drive away.

A healthy breakfast was included in the price and there was free flowing coffee and juice. But again, what really blew me and my girlfriend away was how nice and accommodating the owners were. They were such nice people that I just had to go out of my way to write a positive review.

Thanks Jean and Dick. We'll be back to visit, and hopefully with some friends.

Room Tip: Both corner suites are the best, but try to for the newly renovated one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Sew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a wonderful one-night stay with Dick and Jean. Would have like to stay longer, but the home was full.
Absolutely stunning view from the balcony. The rooms are tastefully decorated.
Breakfast with another couple present was great.
We'll be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewlo039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
13.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
1.4 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#3 of 26 in Sechelt
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Property: Sechelt Inlet B&B
Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing