We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #5 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
“True Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed with Dick and Jean at their lovely B&B overlooking Porpoise Bay and had a wonderful experience. They run a tight ship and really know what hospitality means. The place is well appointed and very clean. They are also great cooks; our breakfast of fresh fruit and homemade crepes was fantastic! Jumping into the hot tub overlooking the stars on a cool night was a highlight for us both. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Paul and Karen:
Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review!
It is lovely for us to see guests enjoying what we have provided. The next time we are in Powell River we will be sure to look you up.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

With life so busy we decided to get away and relax. This place was perfect for that. I knew this place was great the minute we started towards the door and Dick was there to greet us. They showed us around their amazing bed and breakfast, we really felt welcome. Once we were settled in we really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub with a great view of the water and trees. In the morning I was out on the deck enjoying the view and a deer came by making my trip that much more enjoyable. I got another great view during a very yummy breakfast. A special thank you to Dick and Jean for going above and beyond to make our trip special we hope to come back again.
Jeff and Emily

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em123234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Hi Guys:
It is always special for us when guests are first time B&B'rs! We are truly glad it was a memorable experience. We hope that everything goes well with your upcoming wedding.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just spent three relaxing days at the Sechelt Inlet B&B. What a gem of a place to kick back and take in the fabulous views of the inlet from a private deck outside of our room. Breakfast is a real treat and not to be missed. Looking forward to visiting this great B&B in the future.

Room Tip: All three rooms face the inlet and have private decks. You cannot go wrong whichever room you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0346JMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
J&M:
Thank so very much for this great review!
We really enjoyed your company, not to mention the many lively conversations.We hope to see you again soon.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 28th anniversary with great hosts, Dick and Jean. Our 16 year old daughter was with us and stayed in the overflow room, which she found very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights in the spacious Dogwood Room. We had to catch an early ferry on our last day and Jean packed us a beautiful picnic breakfast to take with us. Enjoyed the stars while relaxing in the hot tub.

This will be our spot to stay in all future visits to the Sunshine Coast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69BCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks guys for this wonderful review!
We hope to see you the next time you visit family in the Sechelt area.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The view from the decking outside our bedroom was superb. The room was clean and comfortable, with a comfy bed and spacious en-suite. There was also a little kitchenette outside our room for guests to use, which is very useful if you don't wish to eat out. We also made use of the hot tub with its great view of the inlet. Dick and Jean are great hosts and excellent cooks. Breakfast was delicious, and we were even supplied with a lovely picnic breakfast on our last day when we had to leave early in the morning to catch a ferry. We would highly recommend a stay at this super B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The views out over Sechelt Inlet were breathtaking, and the room both comfortable and very attractively decorated. The breakfasts were truly outstanding--and, given that we didn't need much lunch after them, really saved us money as well! Good tips on dining places, and good company. I like B&Bs where guests are treated like family! I was there with my mother, but I can imagine it would be a really great romantic get-away as well. I also really liked the homemade cookies available with the tea and coffee in the little kitchen outside our room. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Elizabeth and Daphne:
Thank you for this great review!
It was a pleasure meeting both of you.
Kindly, Jean and Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel-aux-Baronnies, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had the chance to stay 4 nights at the Sechelt Inlet. It is a wonderful place, the rooms are very spacious and neat, the kitchen is perfectly equipped. The terrasse is superbe with a awesome view to the inlet (we had twice dinner "at home", enjoying beautiful sunsets) Jean and Dick are the kindest hosts and breakfasts were delicious. They gave us great tips about what to do and see and where to eat. If we were to return to the Sunshine Cost no question where we would stay! Thanks again for everything dear Jean and dear Dick, we're looking forward to seeing you again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy and Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Trudy & Karl
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
It really was our pleasure to host such a lovely couple.
Till we meet again!
Hugs from Dick and Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
13.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#4 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Property: Sechelt Inlet B&B
Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing