We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #6 of 27 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed her for two nights during the BC Day Long Weekend. It was nothing short of amazing. Our rooms were clean, private and welcoming; we didn't want to leave come check-out time! There are so many little things that the owners do when preparing the rooms to help make their guests comfortable; homemade cookies that are ALWAYS available, cold water bottles in the fridge, candles lining the gorgeous soaker tub, even a blanket and lamp that I used to read my book at night under the stars on our private deck. Very relaxing indeed.
We had a very delicious 3-course breakfast in the morning overlooking the Sechelt Inlet; not a bad way to start the day!
A perfect trip. Wouldn't be surprised if we moved to the Sunshine Coast after our stay! Thank you for everything Dick and Jean!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Jamie & Corey:
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. You were both such wonderful guests, that you made hosting easy! I think the ultimate compliment is that you would like to move here. We certainly hope that you can make that happen!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything you would want in a b&b. My girlfriend and I are both 30, hot tub was perfect, view, the FOOD!, the kindness of the hosts, suggested sites, oh --- the RELAXATION.

Can't wait to go back. Thank you Jean and Dick.
Homemade cookies?!! Price, Everything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank your for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
You were the perfect guests, you enjoyed everything!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent one night in the Dogwood Room which is exactly the kind of room you don't want to leave - clean, cozy, and bright with exquisite linens along with the most glorious view I have ever experienced here in B.C. Local artwork was hung in the room and really added to the west coast feel. The hosts, Jean and Dick, are a great team and made us feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast was delicious and served so nicely by Jean. We would highly recommend this B & B to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cameesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

G&M:
Thank you so much for this great review!
Hope you had fun in Powell River.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in the Arbutus room - clean, pretty and AMAZING view down the inlet. Breakfasts were high quality and substantial. Hosts were friendly, helpful and made great recommendations for dining, and outdoor activities. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanynLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Shanyn:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was lovely to see a mother and daughter enjoying time together. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Spend 2 nights at this B&B with a magnificent view of the ocean and mountains. Spacious room with good size balcony. Breakfasts were delicious to say the least. Access to kitchen with fridge and micro.
Jean & Dick were very nice, friendly and informative regarding suggestions to restaurants etc.
There is a steep driveway and pathway going down to house, which could be a problem if you have a mobility problem. I would definately recommend this B&B.
Cambridge, Ontario.

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Guys:
Thank you for taking the time to write this thoughtful review!
It was great chatting with fellow Scotsmen during your stay with us.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was as exquisite as the landscape surrounding it. We enjoyed our time here having amazing breakfasts with homemade jams, muffins, fresh fruit, and exceptional coffee.The owners, Dick and Jean, were helpful and kind,(finding out the best time to see Skookumchuk Narrows), at the same time respecting our privacy.They gave us blankets for the beach and an extra couple towels. We will be back. Definitely recommend this B and B to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi Guys:
Thanks so much for this great review!
We both thank you for taking the leap of faith into the world of B&B's, and certainly hope it won't be the last!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed a couple nights right before the Christmas holidays (we were the last guests and had the place to ourselves). Dick and Jean were very warm and friendly, and had great suggestions for places to check out. We got snowed in for half a day, and the power went out for a couple hours, but Jean and Dick were very accommodating and gracious enough to offer us dinner.

The hot tub is amazing, and so is the breakfast! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

David:
Thank you for this great review!
One good thing about the power going off when you are visiting us, is that you are forced to "relax", talk, read, and probably most importantly, take a nap!
We hope to see you both in the future.
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sechelt hotels
3.7 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
1.6 mi away
The Tuwanek Hotel
The Tuwanek Hotel
#2 of 27 in Sechelt
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 27 in Sechelt
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#8 of 27 in Sechelt
23 reviews
3 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range: £76 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing