We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B - great service and great view!”
Review of Sechelt Inlet B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sechelt Inlet B&B
Ranked #4 of 27 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Jean and Dick are wonderful people. Extremely accommodating and very friendly. They will treat you to a delicious 3 course breakfast.
Amazing view from room and balcony. Great with our little girl. Best B&B we stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesstiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickandjean, Owner at Sechelt Inlet B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Thank you very much for this wonderful, thoughtful review. We hope that the next time your Mum is visiting Canada, that you will come and see us again. We wish you all a happy, healthy 2013!
Kindly, Jean and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

This is a well-kept and well-managed B&B in a quiet area in Sechelt. Our guest room overlooks Sechelt Inlet and the view from the balcony is gorgeous. The room is spacious and clean and tastefully decorated. The hosts are very friendly and professional, and are wonderful cooks - the breakfast made us feel we were in a five-star hotel, only a lot cozier. We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalkieTalkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We loved this B & B, I would highly recommend it. It was peaceful, with stunning views, gorgeous bath, comfy bed, amazing breakfast....

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My husband and I were traveling around BC on our honeymoon and decided to visit with an old friend in Sechelt on very short notice. We needed a place to stay the night and found the the Sechelt Inlet B&B by doing a search on the internet.

We were so impressed! Dick & Jean Billingsley were the most wonderful hosts. The room was absolutely perfect in every way. The view was breathtaking and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend the Sechelt Inlet B&B...it is by far the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. My husband and I hope to return again next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

We have stayed at the Sechelt Inlet B&B many times and each visit has been a great pleasure. The food is out of this world and our hosts very welcoming and informative. We have, and will continue to recommend a stay at the Sechelt Inlet B&B. Beautiful rooms and a fabulous view.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yambinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We had the privilege of staying two nights and hated to leave. This is a place for relaxing - sipping a cup of coffee or glass of wine and enjoyting the amazing view. If we ever visit this part of Canada again, we will definitely stay at the Sechelt Inlet B&B. The rooms were immaculately clean, which in and of itself, feels like 5 star treatment. Each room is spacious with modern decor (not an overly feminine B&B decor). The hosts Dick and Jeanne were very kind and helpful concerning local attractions. The view from the hot tub is beautiful, and was a perfect way to enjoy the outdoors during the winter. The B&B is located in a neighborhood, but still has a B&B/hotel feel, rather than feeling like you're imposing on someone's house. Breakfast was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this place. (My only complaint: the king size bed is actually two twins put together, with a ridge in the middle. so, I suggest reserving the queen size, unless you both are ok with sleeping on your own twin side).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melindalrahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Sechelt Inlet B&B was the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in. The rooms were amazingly comfortable. Everything felt new, clean and well though-out. There's also a hot tub for use all the time, which looks out on to the incredible view of the bay. The hosts were professional and helpful. (They let us use their phone to make reservations at a local horse ranch.) The food was great and well-presented. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CAtravelout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
13.6 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
0.5 mi away
Davis Brook Retreat
Davis Brook Retreat
#8 of 27 in Sechelt
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
842 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#6 of 27 in Sechelt
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sechelt Inlet B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sechelt Inlet B&B

Address: 5870 Skookumchuk Rd, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range: £81 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sechelt Inlet B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sechelt Inlet B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing