We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing long-weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sechelt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Sechelt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing long-weekend getaway”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We spent the Canada Day long weekend here and had a great time. The suite was quite spacious, with a great view out onto the ocean. Marsha's breakfasts were tasty and filling.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geekphilosophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
74
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My partner and I were married at this lovely B&B! Marsha did everything she could to make our day great from all the arrangements to making sure we had everything we needed! It was a perfect day and we couldn't have wished for anything better. The suite we stayed in was beautiful with an amazing view of the ocean. You can see the love Marsha has for what she does and for her beautiful property.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissymac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the sunset suite as part of the elopement package available. As we booked this on-line from the UK, never having been to the area before we totally relied on Marsha to arrange this for us. We arrived at the resort after a couple of nights in Vancouver. She was very welcoming and enthisiastic and showed us to our suite. This was beautiful and I couldn't pick fault with anything. The breakfast each morning was great & so nice to sit at the table looking out to sea.
The wedding ceremony was simple and straight forward as we wanted it. Everything had been arranged as we requested. We hadn't hired a photographer, but Marsha happily took photo's for us. We then went out for a great meal in the evening. The package includes a $75 voucher towards the meal, which was great. We then returned to the accommodation when it had got dark and sat in the hot tub overlooking the bay with a glass of chapagne. It couldn't have been any better. We were the only people staying there at the time, so if there were more guests it wouldn't be quite so intimate. However I would still thoroughly recommend this and we hope to be able to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I have been to heaven! Nothing could ever compare to the beautiful accomodations we found at Beach Hideway, with service above and beyond! Thanks to Marsha for making our wedding day perfect in every way. As my new husband stated, ".....we found a friend." I will forever be grateful for all she did to make our stay the absolute best we could ever ask for. Food was wonderful, views breathtaking, room was soooo romantic ..........spotless........perfect. If ANYONE finds fault with this place, then I would say nothing could ever please them. We stayed a week, and not once were we dissatisfied. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank born2dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We got the Romance package at the Beach Hideaway, and we SERIOUSLY recommend it - it is amazing, the place is cozy but fancy, a dozen of roses was waiting for us, plus there was a dinner certificate included. We got the privacy we needed, the room has everything you need to get away with your partner for a couple of days, but not far from town.
Really nice to go in the summer, where you can tan outside your room, or go down the stairs and go swim in the ocean- but you can also enjoy during winter , with the outdoor hot tub, huge bathtub, trust me the washroom is amazing...
Thumbs up for Marsha and folks from Beach Hideaway!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeaneSBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, BC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The Beach Hideaway B & B is fantastic! We booked an elopement package. Marsha took care of everything! All we had to do is pick up the marriage license and show up. Every detail was looked after. The beautiful waterfront setting was perfect for our wedding. The service, facility and food were like a 5 star hotel, yet had very special touches that you would not get in a big facility.

The spa was amazing! The best massages we have ever had.

We did lots of research on elopement packages and by far, the Beach Hideaway B&B offers the most flexibility and the best value!

Marsha's attention to detail is unsurpassed!

Jim and Gail

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HancockChilliwack_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We needed a little getaway and are so happy with the choice we made. Although it wasnt very sunny this particular weekend on the Sunshine Coast, it still was a great experience. Great location, although right off the highway, but wasnt noisy at all. Marsha, the new owner has done renovations and the decor is lovely. Stayed in the Sunset Suite which we a great choice...very relaxing and we loved the jacuzzi tub!

The breakfasts were yummy and delivered to our suite. Beautiful views, saw a few eagles, herons and occasionally a passing boat. Nice staircase down to the beach, which is not sandy, but still walkable..A massage studio is being built on a deck, which we would have loved to take advantage of. Nice patio with bbq and hot tub a few steps from the suite also.

Good recommendation of the Upper Deck Restaurant and also be sure to hike the Skookumchuck Narrows trail to see the tide change. Definitely would return!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
16.9 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
12.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tranquility Bay Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
At The Shore B&B
At The Shore B&B
#4 of 26 in Sechelt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Driftwood Inn
The Driftwood Inn
#1 of 5 in Sechelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
Davis Bay Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 26 in Sechelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa

Property: Beach Hideaway Bed and Breakfast & Spa
Address: 5203 Sunshine Coast Hwy, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sechelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Hideaway Bed & Breakfast is a luxurious waterfront destination featuring 3 suites. Enjoy amenities such as jacuzzi tubs, hot tubs, gas fireplaces, snack kitchens, private BBQs, private entrances, decks and much more! Take in the stunning views from all of our suites. Start your day off right with a hot breakfast delivered to your suite each morning. Enjoy an ocean experience body and soul massage in our new ocean front spa studio. You'll be glad you did. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing