We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proper pub lovely views from the deck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Pub

Lighthouse Pub
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Sechelt
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Proper pub lovely views from the deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stopped off for lunch on the way through sechelt and we're very happy that we did. The deck had a great view over the water and was a nice spot to watch the sea planes from. There was a good selection of beers on tap including a couple from the Sunshine Coast that went down well in the sun. The food was good pub food. The staff were all really friendly and welcoming especially Mark who made us feel like we were in a pub back home. It's definitely the sort of place I would be a regular in if I lived here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    203
    90
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't try to eat here with your family.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We called to see if we could come with our children and were assured that there was a special section. Unfortunately the "family" section was 5 tables stuck at the back of the restaurant next door! OK pub food, terrible service and quite expensive. Never going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinCanuck_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beers After Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

After we had dinner downtown Sechelt we walked to the pub. We sat on the patio overlooking the water. Service was great, and they had a nice variety of micro brew beers.

Overall a nice and relaxing end of an evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzberg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This pub offers great fingerfood, seafood, burgers, pizza etc. We ate there several times during our Sunshine Coast stay and were never disappointed. The big patio offers an amazing view to the Sechelt Inlet. Also good to have some drinks (Lighthouse Lemonade!) while watching the sunset. Absoultely great location!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vreni_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our first night on the Sunshine Coast we stopped at the Lighthouse Pub and were rewarded with fabulous service and a spectacular view. The food was excellent, biggest oysters I have ever tasted. The catch of the day "Blackened Halibut" was outstanding. Their pizza has one of the best crusts ever.
Highly recommend this spot for a casual dining experience with great view of the inlet. The outdoor deck area is a great spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Pub also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing