We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Pebbles Restaurant

Pebbles Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Sechelt
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Langley
1 review
“Poor service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As soon as we got there the waitress seemed to have a chip on her shoulder. The girl who first seated us was very friendly, but our waitress did not seem friendly at all... which was especially too bad as we went for my brother's birthday. Great food, great location, incredibly poor service to the point where we felt very uncomfortable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aebg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    78
    30
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location and food not bad either”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having tried to eat somewhere else first that was not child friendly, it was a pleasure to be greeted promptly at the door and seats moved to accommodate our party of 5 next to the window. Our waitress was attentive and bought warm bread and butter to the table. We had steaks which were very good, a plain burger served exactly as we had asked it to be, prawns and stuffed chicken breast. My prawns were well cooked, the rice nicely flavoured with a good selection of vegetables on the side. Not cheap or value food but well presented and cooked all served in a timely and welcoming fashion. There were lots of families in too so clearly there is a market for family friendly in this town. The location and view across the sea are stunning and it is worth eating here just for that alone. we would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wringworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food, Not Sure About the Value”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Seems most of the restaurants in the area are overpriced. Not that I blame them. It's difficult to make it when the tourist season is so short and the economy is challenging. There are too many restaurants in the area which are overpriced or trying to cater to a clientele beyond the atmosphere of the restaurant. The decor was dated and worn in places but the view was beautiful. We walked in here late on a Monday night, 8pm maybe? The hostess had to check with the kitchen before seating us to make sure they were still serving. I ordered the lobster ravioli and my husband ordered a caesar salad with shrimp. Both were delicious and the service was very prompt, maybe because it was close to closing time. Seems to me they priced their menu a little high for a restaurant in need of an update and attached to a motel. They don't even post their menu on the Driftwood Inn for me to make specific comments on selection or price. Must be paying for the view. There are only 3 - 4 tables along the view windows.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Value and Gorgeous view of the Ocean”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great food for a Great Value. Right beside Driftwood Inn that we stayed at, Staff were friendly and lots of parking. Will be coming back there again. Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tylee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Oh the View”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wandering around Sechelt, we were directed to Pebbles for breakfast, and were told it's in the Driftwood Motel. So off we went, and were met with the best view ever…..what a surprise - I mean the Driftwood is an unassuming motel (nothing wrong with that) and when you climb the few stairs and round the corner, the view is perfection. The young person who waited on our table was a delight and breakfast was delicious (as was the coffee). The after breakfast, you go for a walk……it's a total little package. We noticed there's a sweet little bar in the corner, tho we didn't have a look at the menu…..well worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geetap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebbles Restaurant also viewed

Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Pebbles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing