We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First time up the Sunshine Coast...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Queen size bed
Queen size Futon
Davis Bay
Davis Bay Seawall
Kayaking at Rockwater Resort
Sakinaw Lake empties into the ocean
Davis Bay Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sechelt, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffrey S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time up the Sunshine Coast...”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful visit, Lynn went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She even blew all the leaves away in the driveway! The cottage was warm and clean and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. And we truly enjoyed the surprise pastries in the fridge! Thanks Lynn for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet peaceful atmosphere.
Liked least: There was a very tenacious spider in the shower that would not go away!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you had a good time. I hope you were able to see as many sites as you could. Please come again when the weather is sunny and warm. It was a pleasure having you. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pquiggle
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis of relaxation”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lynn's cottage is perfect for a getaway to relax and enjoy the beach. It is quiet and private with everything you would need. Lynn pays extra attention to small details and the cottage was very clean. She is super friendly and adapts to the needs of the guests. There is even an ocean view from the bathroom :)

It is conveniently located with a 5 minute walk to the closest beach and lots of shops and restaurants within a short drive.

We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: So quiet we were able to relax immediately
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The beacwood cottage, Awesome. We live in the country and this little place felt like home, Lynn was the perfect host.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had to be on the coast with very short notice, found the cottage and that it was quite affordable. Showed up on Father's Day and the lighthouse pub had a live music there just for me ( and maybe a couple of other dads ) it was great good food. Found a bakery the next morning in Secht with a carrot cake slice so big it was delicious. We had to have lunch at Molly's Reach to remaniss about Relic and the gang.
All in all we thought I was the best place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.
Again Lynn was a awesome host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Roland, You guys were absolutely wonderful. Such a fun couple. Loved the fact that I had your favorite coffee. What are the odds that it was a coffee from where you live. Thanks for staying. It was a real pleasure meeting you. Next time stay longer and I will whip up some goodies. Take care. Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmclean
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at this property last summer and will be returning once again this year. Such a charming cottage with every convenience one could ask for. The location is perfect being walking distance to the only beautiful sand beach on the Sunshine Coast and only a short drive into the town. We found the cottage perfect for our needs. Quiet, peaceful...such a relaxing stay. Our host was amazing and so informative. A great lady!! Can't wait to return. I highly recommend this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and size of cottage.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay us and getting to know you. Glad you enjoyed your walks on the sea wall. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing