We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Sicamous)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
49
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartist housethe blue roomshuswap lakewarmest welcomepoached eggsvictoriahostessartistsgemblackboardensuitecalgarystoriesfillinglinens
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Simon & Jess stayed here for 2 nights & could not have picked a better place to have stayed. We arrived early and Victoria welcomed us in, we stayed in the orange room, it is small but the view over the lake is truly fantastic and worth the compromise, especially when we saw a bald eagle the following morning!

Victoria had tonnes of local knowledge & set us on hike, on returning the fire was roaring and we joined other guests and shared stories whilst drinking red wine. The breakfast was amazing and this coupled with an amazing host, lovely rooms throughout meant we truly had a warm and unique stay.

Cannot recommend the location, rooms and Victoria enough!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My partner and I recently spent one night at Artist Home on our return from Banff. We stayed in the Green room which was spacious and comfortable. Victoria was warm and welcoming without being intrusive. The highlight of our stay was the amazing breakfast she prepared the next morning. She was able to meet my special dietary needs and created an amazing breakfast to send us on our way. We would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cllouis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in the Green Room at this lovely B&B. The room was clean, comfortable, charming and quiet although the train does run just below the property. We had the windows open all night and were not bothered in the least. The history of the old house is very interesting and Victoria was happy to tell us details of the previous owners. Breakfast was excellent both mornings and the views of the lake are outstanding. We enjoyed the private beach below the property although you do need to be surefooted to get down there. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Green Room is the largest and although does not have a lake view, it is lovely. It has its own ensuite bathroom and shower.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murrieta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I recently spent three very restful nights at The Artist's House. Victoria is a marvelous host who is more than willing to talk about the history of the house even while she is busy making you a fantastic breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and Victoria cares for the charming house down to every detail. The house is well situated as a starting point for short day trips or to just simply hang out on the deck and enjoy the amazing view. In addition to the very tasty breakfasts, we were lucky to be treated to a delicious bottle of a refreshing locally made Gewurztraminer (no....not at breakfast!). The wine was made not too far from the house by a friend of Victoria's. Let's hope her friend continues to grow the grapes to make and bottle this wine. We recommend a stay here for anyone looking for a welcoming rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Victoria made our stay extra special with everything from a personal greeting at the driveway to a delicious breakfast for two at a later time than the other couple, so that we might get a run in. There's a great deserted road accross the street for anyone wishing to run like we did. The room was charming, the house was lovely, breakfast was delightful, and Victoria was warm and welcoming. I'd love to stay here again one day!

Room Tip: The green room has en-suite bathroom with cool shower.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airfox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews