We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a Second Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sicamous
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Sicamous B&B and Inns
Calgary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Like a Second Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hosts made us feel so welcome and at home. The hobby farm was fabulous, the suite was so comfortable and roomy, the walk to the falls was beautiful and we loved the view. It was a true holiday with our 2 children. Thanks so much ;). The kids loved the play area and the animals.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights with our dog and baby. The hosts were fantastic and friendly. Our dog loved being off least and the area was great for walking. We stayed in the upper level of the building where they gym was. It was clean and had a full kitchen with everything you would need including bottled water. On our last day we were given fruit salad and muffins. We wished we had time to have had the breakfast. Great place - would recommend.

Room Tip: Good for family and pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilerjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband Fred and I have just returned from a trip to BC. During our trip we stayed 3 nights at the Owlhead Creek B & B and wished we had booked for longer. Deb and Bruce are fantastic hosts and make you feel right at home. We stayed in the mountainside room with a patio looking over the Shuswap Lake, the view was wonderful and it was so peaceful. There was also a shared kitchen to use. Breakfast was incredible, with fresh fruits and berries, yogurt and homemade granola and homemade scones and/or muffins. After eating that Deb came and asked what would we like for breakfast (which I thought we had just eaten) and made to order eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes etc Yummy......
The main reason we chose here was because it was a pet-friendly place and we took our dog Bonnie who had a great time running around and playing with the other dogs.
Deb and Bruce work really hard and we wish them all the best for their future with their bed and breakfast and hope to return for another stay next time we take a trip to BC :)
Thank you Deb and Bruce, you deserve to succeed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

One of the best B&B's I'd ever stayed in! The cocktail hour was an unexpected thrill giving us a chance to chat with Deb, Bruce & the other guests. Breakfast was second to none & we were even sent on our way with hot homemade muffins.

Such a delightful couple who made us feel like family, rather than guests!

Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is our second year in a row that we have stayed with Deb & Bruce....we made a point of returning here for a number of reasons. The hospitality is second to none...you aren't just a guest you are made to feel right at home. The rooms are amazing, so spacious and so comfortable. Then are Deb's breakfasts....you will never find anything like this to be sure at other B & B's or even at a restaurant. The choices are endless and everything is homemade with fresh ingrediants. The view is amazing overlooking Sicamous and the lake below. Not to mention the hiking trails available right on the property. You have no idea what you're missing if you don't take the time to drop in for a stay at this great place. Looking forward to our next stay here!

Room Tip: The main house offers two choices. One with a large sitting area and the other with a large jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiantravellers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Owlhead Creek is our favourite B&B anywhere... which is why we keep coming back!

This was our third stay with Deb and Bruce, and as in other years, we enjoyed our time immensely. We stay in the Creekside Room for the jacuzzi and the stunning views of Shuswap Lake. The room is spacious and comfortable and everything you could possibly need is available (like the corkscrew we inevitably forget to bring). Sitting out on the deck and sipping on local wine (http://www.shuswapwineries.ca/), while watching the sky changing colours over the lake as the sun goes down is simply a priceless experience.

Breakfast... is something that needs to be experienced firsthand at Owlhead Creek. They are simply amazing... fresh fruit salad, yogurt, coffee and juice, muffins or cinnamon buns... and that's just to start! Deb knows what she's doing in the kitchen!!

Deb and Bruce have created a stunning oasis for the weary traveler. Their friendly, easy-going personalities and their property with its views and trails make our visits to the area all the more enjoyable.

We highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzyCyborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmera, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Aussies, Germans and English travellers all come together in this majestic location hosted by the most easygoing and delightful hosts Bruce and Deborah. Why did we all get to know each other so well? That is because of the way this B&B is so beautiful and welcoming! Just a great place to stay! This rating was made just two days after major floods in the area and the people still had time for us travellers!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianWendy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
22.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
18.0 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Off the Beaten Path
Off the Beaten Path
#7 of 10 in Sicamous
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
20.2 mi away
Noah's Ark Resort
Noah's Ark Resort
#10 of 16 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast

Property: Owlhead Creek Bed &Breakfast
Address: 1996 Blatchford Rd, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Owlhead Creek: A custom-built B&B with a wide range of accommodation with the best facilities. Your comfort is our highest priority.Picture yourself surrounded by 30 acres of forest, mountains and the tranquility of the Shuswap in beautiful British Columbia. This Bed and Breakfast was designed for any type of Holiday you are planning, no matter the season. We are Pet- Friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing