We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service, poor custorer relations”

Anchor Riverfront Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sicamous
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchor Riverfront Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Sicamous B&B and Inns
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor customer service, poor custorer relations”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I had, for our family reunion booked multiple rooms at this Motel, months in advance, upon arrival the rate we had been quoted had changed. When we disputed the rate the front clerk actually cancelled one of my reservations!! Leavening one whole family from my party without a room for the weekend. Very rude and inconsiderate! We called the owner, who himself was very rude, his response was that we must be lying about the rate we were quoted?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earljr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this review, 3 January 2016
I am so sorry you were not happy. I tried to appease your family the best I could. I never gave a quote of 50 per room for summer that would be loosing money. I have many reunions and wedding and most are very happy. I will not however be talked to or swore at and do have the right to refuse service. The one room that was cancelled was because your family member said that we were terrible and would tell everyone how incompetent we are, I asked her if she wanted the room still and she said no. I did not charge a cancel fee and the room was a single room with one queen size bed, so if a whole family was going to stay in that particular room they would have been sleeping on the floor. We are sorry for your perception. I would offer to give you a free nights stay but I'm sure you would not want it. In any case I hope the rest of your reunion went well. All the best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We found this motel to be clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The separate bedrooms would make this a great place for a family vacation, or for an overnight stop on a road trip. Home-made breakfast, all for a low price

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We booked our room almost 6 months ahead of time and were quoted a rate .They did not honor the rate.They advertise continental breakfast not only was this untrue but they never even provided guests with water and the town was on a water ban !Terrible terrible service is all we can say !Disaster!

Room Tip: Any motel in that town but this one very very very poor service unfriendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This modest motel provided us with a perfect, inexpensive rest on our trip west. Carpet was a bit grubby, but the room was very clean otherwise and bed and pillows were super comfortable .. and the simple, healthy and plentiful breakfast set us on our way well-refreshed. Will hope to use this again next time we cross BC; it's half way between Calgary and Vancouver. Great Value! (It's dog friendly too.)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1ponywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
15.9 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
806 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#3 of 4 in Sicamous
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 10 in Sicamous
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Riverfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Riverfront Motel

Property: Anchor Riverfront Motel
Address: 1321 Trans Canada Hwy, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sicamous
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing