We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managers were so kind”

Anchor Riverfront Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sicamous
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchor Riverfront Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Sicamous B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Managers were so kind”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is an independently run motel and has a bit of a retro feel to it. It was great to have a separate bedroom so the kids could go to sleep. It was very clean, and the beds were great. The managers were so good to us. They rescued my daughter's MP3 player from the rain and gave us a baggie of rice to dry it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms at an excellent price. Loved the large back yard and deck as well as BBQ area and fire pit. Nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade baking. Friendly service from management as well as cleaning staff. I would tell all my friends and family to stay here. A great place as well as pet friendly with a dog park very close by. 10/10 in my book!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed there end of April for one night. One very nice and quiet night. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, affordable, our pet Cocker Spaniel was very happy! TV in two rooms, how good was that? And a fridge to keep our "pop" cold. Excellent breakfast in the am with home made jam even.. Would stay there again .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaaaaaa066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have stayed at this motel multiple times, most recently on March 31st. It’s in a great location right off the highway in Sicamous. They are also equipped with free waif and are pet friendly (large dogs ok)!

Rooms- very spacious, always impeccably clean, beds are very comfortable. Rooms have two bedroom areas, two TV’s, microwave, fridge, full bathroom.

Service- we have had nothing but positive experiences every time we’ve been there with the two who run this motel. They are friendly, accommodating and always available to assist.

Breakfast- Free basic breakfast in the main reception area, with great coffee.

I would recommend this place as a stop between travels anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here Easter weekend 2013 I found both Tracy and Danny very nice people, easy to talk to, we had no problems at all, the rate was just what was quoted to me over the phone , the location was very good right along the trans Canada Hwy. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the grounds were nice with lots of space. They have a Fire pit you can use at night and the Eagle river borders the property to the north. Tim Hortons is just a short walk away. The Free breakfast suited us just fine and we took advantage of it both mornings we were there. I would recomend this Motel to any body who needs a place to stay in Sicamous B.C.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms should be a bit quieter as we could here some noise from the people upstairs at nit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I had, for our family reunion booked multiple rooms at this Motel, months in advance, upon arrival the rate we had been quoted had changed. When we disputed the rate the front clerk actually cancelled one of my reservations!! Leavening one whole family from my party without a room for the weekend. Very rude and inconsiderate! We called the owner, who himself was very rude, his response was that we must be lying about the rate we were quoted?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earljr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this review, 3 January 2016
I am so sorry you were not happy. I tried to appease your family the best I could. I never gave a quote of 50 per room for summer that would be loosing money. I have many reunions and wedding and most are very happy. I will not however be talked to or swore at and do have the right to refuse service. The one room that was cancelled was because your family member said that we were terrible and would tell everyone how incompetent we are, I asked her if she wanted the room still and she said no. I did not charge a cancel fee and the room was a single room with one queen size bed, so if a whole family was going to stay in that particular room they would have been sleeping on the floor. We are sorry for your perception. I would offer to give you a free nights stay but I'm sure you would not want it. In any case I hope the rest of your reunion went well. All the best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We found this motel to be clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The separate bedrooms would make this a great place for a family vacation, or for an overnight stop on a road trip. Home-made breakfast, all for a low price

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
15.9 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
836 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 10 in Sicamous
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monashee Motel
Monashee Motel
#4 of 4 in Sicamous
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Riverfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Riverfront Motel

Property: Anchor Riverfront Motel
Address: 1321 Trans Canada Hwy, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sicamous
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing