We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Anchor Riverfront Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sicamous
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchor Riverfront Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Sicamous B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice, clean motel with very friendly staff. It's right beside the Best Western which costs more and doesn't have that home feel. We asked for a double room but had a room with two queen size beds. The beds are separated by the bathroom which provides great privacy for both beds. Each side has it's own thermostat and TV so would be great if you have kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-N-R-2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for a night with the husband and dog. The room was decent, comfortable, and clean. It is nice that there are two separate rooms. The a/c is in the back room and is quite noisy and the door has to be left open for the air to go to the rest of the hotel room. The grounds are nice with a lot of green space and there is an off-leash dog park just down the road. I would probably consider staying here again when just passing through. I'm not sure if I would stay here for a week but it is fine for short term.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSquared31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your stay we do hope you will come back again. As for air conditioning I agree and we are looking in to front room air conditioning as with the seprate rooms it really does need extra air in front. Hope to see you again.
Cheers Tracy & Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We are a family of 5 travelling with a puppy of 5 months. This location was really a nice place to stay. The staff were amazingly friendly and professional. The night that we arrived there were a group of houseboaters who were also staying here. The staff ensured to keep us in an area where it would be quiet and away from the noise. We really appreciated that.

There is a beautiful backyard with a BBQ and firepit for guest use. Behind that is the river. It is a really nice location We were staying in a 2 bedroom suite which was also nice as it gave us more space. The rooms are fairly small but are comfortable.

The only complaints I have was that it was hot when we were there and the AC unit was in the window in the back bedroom area and didn't make it to the front area. It was also very noisy. There is a ceiling fan in the front part of the room but it didn't really help. Also we didn't have any luck with the internet connection. None of our units could connect but it wasn't a huge issue for us.

I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Jak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is an independently run motel and has a bit of a retro feel to it. It was great to have a separate bedroom so the kids could go to sleep. It was very clean, and the beds were great. The managers were so good to us. They rescued my daughter's MP3 player from the rain and gave us a baggie of rice to dry it out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms at an excellent price. Loved the large back yard and deck as well as BBQ area and fire pit. Nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade baking. Friendly service from management as well as cleaning staff. I would tell all my friends and family to stay here. A great place as well as pet friendly with a dog park very close by. 10/10 in my book!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed there end of April for one night. One very nice and quiet night. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, affordable, our pet Cocker Spaniel was very happy! TV in two rooms, how good was that? And a fridge to keep our "pop" cold. Excellent breakfast in the am with home made jam even.. Would stay there again .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaaaaaa066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have stayed at this motel multiple times, most recently on March 31st. It’s in a great location right off the highway in Sicamous. They are also equipped with free waif and are pet friendly (large dogs ok)!

Rooms- very spacious, always impeccably clean, beds are very comfortable. Rooms have two bedroom areas, two TV’s, microwave, fridge, full bathroom.

Service- we have had nothing but positive experiences every time we’ve been there with the two who run this motel. They are friendly, accommodating and always available to assist.

Breakfast- Free basic breakfast in the main reception area, with great coffee.

I would recommend this place as a stop between travels anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
16.9 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
918 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 10 in Sicamous
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Motel
Paradise Motel
#3 of 4 in Sicamous
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Riverfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Riverfront Motel

Address: 1321 Trans Canada Hwy, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sicamous
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing