We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, super clean with friendly staff”

Anchor Riverfront Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sicamous
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchor Riverfront Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Sicamous B&B and Inns
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, super clean with friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here on a motorcycle trip from Calgary home to Vancouver last weekend [July 5, 2014] Sicamous is almost exactly half way on this ride. The motel is super clean and very well maintained. It is right on Highway 1 so very easy to find but not at all noisy at night. Standard room had a sitting room in front with fridge and microwave and coffee maker; full bath in the middle and big bedroom in back on the river side. Continental breakfast included fresh baked muffins!! The manager Danny recommended the restaurant right next door where I had great blue cheese bacon burger which came with some of the best fries. This is now my first choice for half-way to Calgary.

Room Tip: I got a downstairs room so I could park my motorcycle right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatinterestsdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    18
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Needed a a half way stop over from Calgary to Victoria. First place I tried and glad I did. More space than I needed and surprisingly quiet beside major highway. Quick and friendly check-in with acceptable pricing. Continental breakfast. Will be on my list when next travelling that way. This is a very scenic area.

Room Tip: Pets accommodated with conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great, clean and well maintained motel. During a long winter road closure they were so very accommodating to overdue guests. We have stayed before and will any time we are stopping in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for you review. We are so happy you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.
Cheers Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Sicamous is a small town nestled between Revelstoke and Salmon Arm and most travellers would have missed it if not for the required lower speed limit on Hwy 1. We are a party of three and were driving from Alberta to Vancouver with a dog and were planning to stop around Revelstoke. However, no pet friendly hotel was available and Salmon Arm was too far away. As a result, we did some searching and decided on Anchor Riverfront Motel. It is a small road-side motel so we were not expecting too much. We got a ‘family unit’ with two bedrooms which was very handy. The motel is very pet friendly and they even offered extra bed sheets just in case our dog decided to sleep on the bed (she did not). The amenities in the motel was basic but it was clean (and no bed bugs). The beds are comfortable. The free breakfast in the registration area was adequate with simple selections of bread, muffins, various jams, yoghurt etc. The operators Tracy and Glenn were very nice and friendly and it did have a nice homely touch to it. For one night stay, we were happy and would consider stopping there should we pass by the area again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I am so pleased we could help out with pets. We were so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you stop by again. Danny and I look forward to seeing you again..LOL we did get a laugh as Danny was wondering who glen is.haha. Thank you and don't forget repeat guest get discount rates.
Cheers Tracy & Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed one night at this motel on our way from Whistler to Calgary. The room was basic but adequate (although they do not provide a hairdryer) and the bed was comfortable. Our rating is low because of the issues we had with the toilet blocking up - we were given a plunger to sort it out but it blocked each time we used it - not pleasant! Apparently this is quite normal at this stage in the season but it really needs sorting out as I'm sure we are not the only ones who would be put off by this!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I,am very sorry for the inconvieance of toilet issue. I do remember you,re stay and we have had an issue with that toilet for about a month. We have since replaced toilet and flooring. We have been doing upgrades for a while now. As for hairdryer, we have many avalible for guest use at front desk. There is an information guide on the wall in everyroom to let our guest now that we have many ammenites avalible on request. Again very sorry for the plunger issue . We did ask if you wanted it taken care of. We like all our guest to feel comfortable. If there is a way to rectify I would be more than willing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice, clean motel with very friendly staff. It's right beside the Best Western which costs more and doesn't have that home feel. We asked for a double room but had a room with two queen size beds. The beds are separated by the bathroom which provides great privacy for both beds. Each side has it's own thermostat and TV so would be great if you have kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R-N-R-2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for a night with the husband and dog. The room was decent, comfortable, and clean. It is nice that there are two separate rooms. The a/c is in the back room and is quite noisy and the door has to be left open for the air to go to the rest of the hotel room. The grounds are nice with a lot of green space and there is an off-leash dog park just down the road. I would probably consider staying here again when just passing through. I'm not sure if I would stay here for a week but it is fine for short term.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSquared31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyb119, Manager at Anchor Riverfront Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your stay we do hope you will come back again. As for air conditioning I agree and we are looking in to front room air conditioning as with the seprate rooms it really does need extra air in front. Hope to see you again.
Cheers Tracy & Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
15.9 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
836 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
Sundog Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 10 in Sicamous
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monashee Motel
Monashee Motel
#4 of 4 in Sicamous
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Riverfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Riverfront Motel

Property: Anchor Riverfront Motel
Address: 1321 Trans Canada Hwy, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sicamous
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing