We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband, two year old and I stayed at the Best Western Sicamous Inn on our way across BC. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Check in was a breeze (we were paying with gift cards and expected hassle but it was no problem at all - they actually read our emailed comments about the gift cards ahead of time and were expecting them). When I was bringing some of our luggage upstairs with my daughter, one of the staff members stopped what they were doing and offered help. We stayed in the newer building across the street from the motel side. There is not an elevator but the stairs were fine (just two levels). The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Even the fridge (usually something overlooked when it comes to cleaning) was clean, as if it had never been used. The pool was clean and had its own change rooms and towels. There was even an outdoor hot tub with fireplace. The included breakfast was lovely. Make your own waffles (always delicious), muffins, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, etc. Very filling!

The hotel is set back from the highway so it is not very noisy. There is also a lovely garden behind the hotel, excellent for a quick stroll or for using the hotel provided outdoor games and toys.

We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: This review is based on the newer "hotel" and not the motel. We did not see inside a mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thanks for staying with us! Our team gives "110%" to give guests the best time possible and they will appreciate your feed back.

As you mentioned, we do provide both interior and exterior corridor rooms to guests and both sections have guest rooms with similar appointments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    120
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
229
195
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
283 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel/motel is right on the highway 1 and very easy to find. It sits well back from the highway and noise not a problem, It is surrounded by garden and grassed areas. There is a large indoor pool with hot tub and an outside patio area with a further hot tub. The reception was very friendly and the rooms good. For many rooms you can pull your vehicle up to the room. There is a continental breakfast included but that was the only dissapointment as there was no cooked food available, There is a fast food restaurant on site for dinner but if you want a full dinner service this is available in the small town nearby.

Room Tip: Only two storys, with the suites in the new block nearer the road; If you want to pull the car up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
We hope the rest of your trip to Western Canada went well. As you mentioned, we do have a Tim Hortons restaurant adjacent to the hotel but we also have a unique family restaurant called "Joe Schmuckss Road House" next door. As summer approaches we will also start adding local Okanagan Valley fruit to our complimentary breakfast menu that can be used to top our hot waffles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My grandson and I recently overnighted at the Best Western Sicamous. Had a great stay - room was very nice, very clean, very nice bathroom! We arrived a few hours before our check in time, and it was no problem getting into our room early. The pool was awesome! Loved the whole chest of pool toys, and the outdoor hot tub area was great. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and my grandson loved the "home made" waffles! A very, very good stay, and I would definately stay there again! And just an added bonus that the Tim Horton's is next door! Definately would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the part not connected to the pool/front desk. Very nice, very new, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Travelled from Vancouver to Calgary and spent one night here, great staff, very friendly, well appointed room with everything u need, breakky was great next morning also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Manager at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stop with us while touring through the Canadian Rockies and the Shuswap area. We hope the rest of your trip to Canada goes well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We found the Best Western in Sicamous to be perfect for our trip. The staff was courteous, helpful and happy. the rooms were just as expected; clean and up to date. The Inn was very easy to locate and just the right distance from the highway to be quiet but assessable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSBunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairmont hotsprings
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We planed to stay only one night, but enjoyed it so much we stayed anouther! The rooms were clean and fresh. The beds very comfortable. The staff were really nice and helpfull. We loved the pool area. The kids could swim in the pool, and we could still keep a eye on them in the outdoor hottub.
Breakfast was nice with pots of options.
We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel was quite basic but reasonably appointed. The front desk agents were absolutely lovely and helpful. The room was very clean. We stayed in the secondary building, which is a hotel style with interior hallways. I am glad we were on the first floor as there didn't appear to be an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlissaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thanks for staying with us. Our front desk team loves serving guests and will appreciate your comments. As the hotel only has two levels, we do not have an elevator but the upper floor rooms are still easy to access and offer lots of privacy. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
806 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
332 reviews
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
127 reviews
16.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Property: Best Western Sicamous Inn
Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing