We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

While the main building is in the final stages of renovation, there is an obvious effort made to provide a first class experience for travellers. We stayed in a separate annex that underwent a recent renovation and was very nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The only concern with our room was that it looked out at the Tim Horton's and semi trailers came and went on a regular basis. The rooms are well insulated for noise if you kept your window closed and things quieted down around 10 pm. We had a relaxing night's sleep. On a prior trip we stayed in the main building and the rooms are further from the highway and look out on a large grassed area that extends down to the river - very nice! While we didn't use it, there is a very nice heated indoor pool. Included in the price is a great continental breakfast, with waffles you cook yourself. The breakfast room is large and well appointed - also recently renovated. It looks out on a lovely flower garden that has outdoor seating for breakfast on warm mornings. Overall, it's one of our favourite Best Western's. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Stay in the main building away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for being the 100th guest to review our family owned and operated hotel in Sicamous BC on TripAdvisor! We appreciate that you and so many others take the time to let the world know about this hotel that is our pride and joy.

We look forward to seeing you the next time and be able to show you some of the improvements we are working on right now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I just spent a night here. The lady at the front counter was dealing with an older couple who were having some problems caused by the reservation company they'd used. She was helpful and they were quite pleased with her responses. She was also helpful with dinner suggestions. I was upgraded to a room with a sitting area. The room was modern and clean. I was worried because the room was only a short distance from the TransCanada Highway but there was no traffic noise in the room so it was obviously well insulated.

The breakfast was the typical make your own waffle, toast, muffins etc but there was a variety of choices.

For the price, this was a great hotel and I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for stopping in Sicamous at our hotel. Our location half way between Calgary and Vancouver and at the junction of 97A giving access to the Okanagan Valley makes for a convenient location for many of our guests. We hope to see you gain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Just and overnight stay en route from Calgary to Vancouver. This is a very comfortable motel with a nice breakfast room overlooking the back garden. We were struck by the clean and sleeved remote control for the television, and we enjoyed the hot tubs and indoor swimming pool for some exercise and wind down before popping out for dinner.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Fraser D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

An overnight stay while "on the road". Although the exterior is undergoing some rework it did not affect guests and the interior was clean and comfortable. Excellent, friendly staff. Building layout isolated it from the heavy highway traffic and it was quiet (until some guy started up his diesel truck at 6 am and let it idle for 45 minutes while seeing how many doors he could slam!) The usual "complimentary continental breakfast" was well laid out and fully stocked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard if you don't want to hear the pool noise, a room to the East if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Comfortable stay, nice lay out of room, pool and hot tub was a treat, staff very kind & a continental breakfast had nice extras compared to our stays at other Best Westerns. With only a Tim Hortons between us and the highway I was concerned about traffic noise but didn't notice it even once. We'd definitely stay here again and our dog agrees - she was given a treat bag upon checking in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpsm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We decided to stay in Sicamous so we could ride Eagle Pass. Usually we stay in Revy but our experience in Revy has not been the best (unfriendly, expensive and Theft). Called the BW Sicamous and found they lock their parking lot at night and have a Sledder room discount! Pulled into the hotel after midnight, front office staff was very friendly and helpful - wow! Next morning our group was all impressed - nice breakfast included in the room price ( waffles, boiled eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels / toast, juice, coffee, etc) and we all commented on how good we slept due to the awesome pillow-top mattresses. Seriously the best mattress I've ever slept on; Would love to find out the brand of the mattress so I can buy one for home! Skip Revy and stay here. Best value for the money and the customer service is spectacular. Btw, did I say they have free wi-fi and updated trail grooming reports. Thanks BW - we'll be back!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

As an avid snowmobiling family ourselves, we try and serve the sledding community as we like to be served when traveling. It also helps when we have so many areas to use close to Sicamous. We are within an hours drive of 10 groomed mountains that offer just about any desired terrain. I look forward to seeing you in the powder sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Salmon Arm
356 reviews
16.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
947 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
83 reviews
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range: £79 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free WI-FI, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing