We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is immaculate....room and beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will be staying here again when I am in the area. And Tim Hortons is right next door if that is helpful to you. Convenient to the highway as well.

Room Tip: be sure to reserve, this is a really busy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    115
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
207
177
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Clean, comfortable, well maintained, and friendly staff. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The hotel is also pet friendly with a good area for walking the dog. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again when visiting Sicamous or the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotels like this are why I have a hard time calling most others "excellent" because it really sets the standard for me. We were in a large room with two queens plus a separate bedroom - plenty of room for 6. Two TVs, piles of white fluffy towels, comfortable mattresses, immaculate housekeeping. Extra hooks on the wall for drying towels/swimsuits. Indoor pool & hot tub Plus outdoor hot tub and patio area as well. Continental breakfast (no hot food except self-serve pancakes) was adequate - mostly carb based i.e. toast, cereals, bagels, pastries, waffles, but there were hard boiled eggs and fresh peaches and yogurt to provide something from the other food groups as well. We stayed one night on a road trip, but this would be a lovely weekend destination as there are lots of outdoor activities at Sicamous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0seiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Wow, thank you so much for the kind words about our family owned and operated hotel. Our staff really work hard to keep the property in pristine condition and provide our guests with all the comforts of home. The family suite that you stayed in is one of a few different room styles that we have that are perfect for families. If you are able to return for an extended stay with us make sure to check out our Executive Suite as it provides even more space as well as a dining area, full size fridge and much more. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Sicamous offers amazing mountain sledding in the winter so maybe a winter holiday is in order this year as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stopped over night at this hotel and it met all our needs,and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and fresh and the pool and hot tubs were a great addition to the experience. It is well located just off the #1 highway behind the Tim Horton's, with beautiful flowers and many trees. This was a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Calgarygirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The goal of our staff is to exceed the expectations of our guests and make their stay memorable. I am so glad that we achieved that!! I hope your travels find you in Sicamous again and we look forward to offering you another quiet nights sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to introduce the town and the amenities. This made the stay much more interesting. Staff offered a wealth of knowledge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicamous, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. It is a convenient location, the whole facility is clean with updated amenities. You just know it is a good location. It is staffed with good people, that really seem interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible. When the complimentary breakfast gets a little picked over by guests, there is a staff member right there, cleaning or restocking to make everything flow smoothly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juanita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Fantastic Family Hotel

I remember going to hotels when i was young in the early 80's - It seemed owners back then really cared about their properties. This hotel reminded me of this. What a great property, It is obvious that it is meticulously maintained and managed. I not once found something broken or ruined (Very common in most hotels). There were employees everywhere doing something cleaning, trimming, folding ect - and they were all great.

The rooms are great, clean renovated/new - A/C is great (Sicamous gets hot in the summer) and beds are first class! The AM Continental is crazy good - This saves a family at least $30.00 a day and is unreal! - Pools are nice and clean (Indoor BTW)

Job well done to the Management of this Hotel - You should be commended!

Room Tip: FYI - Pool and 1 Hot Tub is indoors, great in the winter in the summer maybe a positive or negative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thanks Scott for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Sicamous Inn. Our team works every day with us to try and give each guest a special stay with us. As owners and operators, my wife and I truly appreciate your kind words and inspires us to strive for excellence each day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
16.6 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East | P.O.Box 910, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing