We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beds, clean rooms, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good beds, clean rooms, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Booked the BW Inn Sicamous on short notice on road trip around B.C./Alberta.

Good size room, with awesome beds, very comfortable quiet stay in a pretty little place.

Complementary continental brekky was nice and fresh and staff were excellent all round.

Bit pricey but that seems the norm for Canada.

Would stay there again if in the area.

Beds were most comfortable I have slept in in a motel anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    118
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
217
189
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and i were again very happy with our stay at this hotel. We were also pleasantly surprised with the renovations. We always enjoy great service, a comfortable sleep with great pillows and a good substantial breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We are so glad that you were able to return again to our family run hotel. We did undergo substantial renovations to the exterior of our building as well as installing granite and renovations of the bathrooms. It turned out beautifully and we are pleased that you enjoyed our surprise. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Always get treated very well.Great breakfast and always very comfortable pillows.We have never been disappointed staying here.We have been staying here for many years and the great service has made us always want to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is spotless, the staff are extremely friendly, the complimentary breakfast offerings better than most restaurants, the rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and the price is lower than anyone has a right to expect. My wife and I think this was the best value for money hotel experience we have ever had.
We will definitely return as it splits our journey from Vancouver to Calgary rather well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidlask2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were on our way to Calgary from Victoria and chose this hotel based on the consistently good reviews on Tripadvisor. Everything was great. The room was spacious and immaculately clean with an attractive decor. The beds were really comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We are really happy we stopped by here!

+ nice location (the restaurants area by the lake is closeby, there is a nice dairy farm with super ice creams close by etc etc)
+ very friendly staff!
+ great rooms
+ how wonderful to sit in the garden for breakfast on a sunny day
+ great pool - both the big inside pool and the smaller hot tub/sunning area next to it

A great place to park!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in Sicamous! There are lots of amenities on property like the pool and hot tubs, courtyard, barbecue area and river deck patio to enjoy. The outdoor patio area really is a beautiful place to eat your breakfast and enjoy the beauty of the mountains and lush vegetation. D Dutchman day has endless varieties of ice cream made right on site that are so very tasty. Be sure to check out their cheese, yogurt and milk. In fact the milk we serve in our breakfast area comes right from D Dutchman Dairy as well. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a great stay at the Best Western Sicamous in British Columbia. The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked where would be a good place for dinner and they suggested a great place overlooking the water. The rooms were in perfect condition. We used the indoor pool in the afternoon and the pool was a little cool but still nice. We arrived a little early and just thought we would ask if we could check in and our room was ready so we were able to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
16.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
17.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
16.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Property: Best Western Sicamous Inn
Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing