We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and warm. The pool as well as the hot tub were also in good condition and clean. The staff was all very friendly. The free breakfast was delicious. The free wifi was fast and reliable. The television and all amenities worked like they should. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: December 2013
Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great hotel, nice rooms, convenient location. Great pool area.
Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Very clean kitchen area and comfortable eating area.
I would love to say there in summer during houseboat season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thanks "Cleo B" for staying with us during your travels to the BC Interior. Our team will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you sometime in the summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is definitely one of the best Best Westerns we have found. The main reason is that housekeeping here really know how to clean. This should be the model for all hotels.
Check-in was very helpful. Our room was large, well appointed and, as it is worth mentioning again, impeccably clean. Beds are comfortable.
We found the breakfast bar to be nice and large. It has the regular fare but another noticeable difference here is that, you guessed it, it's clean and organized! And the staff were so friendly.
We won't miss the outside smokers smoke pits when they are a thing of the past.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks for noticing the little details. Our team works very hard to ensure that words like impeccably clean, organized and friendy add up to ensure our guests receive an outstanding experience. We look forward to serving you again the next time you pass through the Shuswap Lakes area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very friendly staff on reception and in general. The location is very good, the price is very reasonable and the rooms are a great size. Breakfast is included which has everything you need to get your day started.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMonty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I can't say enough about the facility or the staff who are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, well furnished and very clean. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The selection of breakfast items is great. We have stayed there four times now and always had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you Richard for staying with us again and taking the time to share another review on Tripadvisor about our family owned and operated hotel. Our team always appreciates our returning guests and hope it feels like "coming home" to them.

We look forward to the next time you visit the Shuswap area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was a highlight for my youngest daughter with the excellent pool and pool toys. We arrived in late, and then very friendly office manager said that she would open the pool an extra hour later for us. A good stop-off, just over half way between Vancouver and the Rockies (via Whistler). Good complimentary breakfast with waffle maker also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Our indoor pool and indoor and hot door hot tubs are a wonderful way to enjoy some fun and relaxation after a long day on the road. We are glad that your daughter enjoyed the many toys and lifejackets that we provide for our guests to use. As the World's largest hotel family we love that we can help make your family's trip across the globe so wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Sicamous. A great hotel in a very small place. Comfy rooms, spacious, very helpful and friendly staff and a good breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
355 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
16.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
143 reviews
16.6 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range: £84 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free WI-FI, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing