We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place was by far the cleanest we have stayed in....including some of the four and five star hotels in the major cities. I really looked and couldn't find a spot! We stayed two nights and the shower stall was spotless even after the first day....most don't do it until after you check out. The breakfast was great but it was the overall cleanliness that really impressed me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
"Jim305"

Our hard working housekeeping team appreciates your kind words. They take great pride in offering our guests a high quality experience while traveling away from home. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    130
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
241
208
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were in a group of 18 Vintage cars who chose the Sicamous Best Western as our Central Spot for two nights while on a Vintage car tour. The rooms were large, very clean and well equipped.
The staff were absolutely excellent. Everyone was friendly, smiling and most helpful. The continental breakfast was among the best we have encountered, I loved the waffle machine.
Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all room would be quite suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Ken; It was great to see all of your wonderful vintage cars parked at our hotel. I think the entire town drove by over the weekend to admire the handi-work of your group! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean, neat, modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Appreciated the outdoor hot tub (sitting under cool blue skies in British Columbia!). Accommodations very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was right on the way to the Canadian Rockies from Oregon. It wasn't fancy, but was very comfortable, clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was next to the highway, it was very quiet. The hotel backs up to a lovely little park and a beautiful river.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Duckydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through the Canadian Rockies. Our location on the West side of the Rockies on the famous Trans Canada Highway makes it a convenient stop for travelers coming from Banff, Lake Louise and Glacier National park heading towards the West Coast. Our Team appreciates your kind words and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

excellent,friendly, and helpful staff. Continental breakfast excellent. Pool relaxing.
Usually stay in the building across from the office, larger rooms and newer.Quiet location.
Clean and comfortable. Easy to get to, from the highway.

Room Tip: we usually choose rooms in the building across from the office, newer and larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped in on a road trip and arrived late at night. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and certainly made us feel that stopping there was a good choice. The room was very big, with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was the usual: waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins, toast, and fruit.
We could have chosen to eat outside in the courtyard. The entire grounds are nicely landscaped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you "marajoke" for your review. We are so glad that we were able to welcome you to a comfortable stay so late at night. As pring progresses, we will add fresh local fruit to the breakfast menu and our out door grounds will continue to bloom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Made reservation in advance and was a good thing. They did have details from booking such as that we might be in quite late and made sure to check when was early. Room was clean, spacious and perfect for our use as a family. Had a king bed and a queen pullout. The pool was large, but a bit deep for our little ones. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but there was enough to satisfy hunger.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.0 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
836 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
129 reviews
16.5 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sicamous Inn

Property: Best Western Sicamous Inn
Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing