We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Motel(Sicamous)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Motel(Sicamous)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Off the Beaten Path(Sicamous)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pines Motel(Sicamous)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
529
148
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
148
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat hotelpool and hot tubtim hortonsbreakfast roomgreat stopbest westernscomplimentary breakfastclean roomscomfortable staygreat breakfastparking lotup to datelarge roomnewer buildingno elevatorplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were in a group of 18 Vintage cars who chose the Sicamous Best Western as our Central Spot for two nights while on a Vintage car tour. The rooms were large, very clean and well equipped.
The staff were absolutely excellent. Everyone was friendly, smiling and most helpful. The continental breakfast was among the best we have encountered, I loved the waffle machine.
Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all room would be quite suitable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Ken; It was great to see all of your wonderful vintage cars parked at our hotel. I think the entire town drove by over the weekend to admire the handi-work of your group! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean, neat, modern hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Appreciated the outdoor hot tub (sitting under cool blue skies in British Columbia!). Accommodations very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was right on the way to the Canadian Rockies from Oregon. It wasn't fancy, but was very comfortable, clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was next to the highway, it was very quiet. The hotel backs up to a lovely little park and a beautiful river.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Duckydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through the Canadian Rockies. Our location on the West side of the Rockies on the famous Trans Canada Highway makes it a convenient stop for travelers coming from Banff, Lake Louise and Glacier National park heading towards the West Coast. Our Team appreciates your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

excellent,friendly, and helpful staff. Continental breakfast excellent. Pool relaxing.
Usually stay in the building across from the office, larger rooms and newer.Quiet location.
Clean and comfortable. Easy to get to, from the highway.

Room Tip: we usually choose rooms in the building across from the office, newer and larger rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stopped in on a road trip and arrived late at night. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and certainly made us feel that stopping there was a good choice. The room was very big, with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was the usual: waffles, yogurt, cereal, muffins, toast, and fruit.
We could have chosen to eat outside in the courtyard. The entire grounds are nicely landscaped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at Best Western Sicamous Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you "marajoke" for your review. We are so glad that we were able to welcome you to a comfortable stay so late at night. As pring progresses, we will add fresh local fruit to the breakfast menu and our out door grounds will continue to bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews