We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, friendly, fun hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quaint, friendly, fun hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Friendly, approachable staff
Great poo (the pool was huge)l, outdoor hot tub (by a fireplace!)/indoor hot tub
Wonderful breakfast-big selection of items-including fresh fruit
Lovely room-unique, functional bathroom

Room Tip: Rooms all seem to be placed well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed the pool and hot tubs at our facility. The pool being over 7 ft deep in the deep end makes it a big hit with the kids, allowing parents to relax and unwind in the hot tubs! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your positive experience at our hotel and I hope that you will be able to return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    115
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
207
177
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff are inviting and very helpful. Everyone from the lobby staff, to the staff working the breakfast area, all were phenomenal, pleasant, happy and inviting. I will stay here every time I'm in Sicamous. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We would highly recommend staying at this hotel if visiting Sicamous. The facility is clean, the setting and outdoor spaces are park-like, the staff are amazing, and the amenities available are great eg. laundry facilities, pool, hot tub, bbq, breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Now this place is what customer service is all about. Clean rooms. Great motel breakfast. The friendliest people in the hotel business I'm sure. A little more expensive than a few of the older places we looked at but we are glad we went with this.
Couldn't find a single flaw.

Room Tip: Some are pet friendly, so if you have allergies make sure you check that its a non-pet room. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cielopictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimCorless, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well you enjoyed your time with us. We really have a great team here and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. Thank you also for pointing out that we do have pet friendly rooms available and that for those that have allergies we can make sure to accommodate this as well. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The room was clean and fairly large. The furnishings, bed covers were lovely and appeared new. There was a grassy area outside and behind the breakfast room that we did not have time to explore. The breakfast was good, with the special addition of Okanagan fresh fruit. A We enjoyed our overnight stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sage3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I have always enjoyed staying here. The staff is great and this is definitely one of the best Best Westerns. Accommodation is very clean ,comfortable with good beds and pillows and the breakfast is extremely good. The indoor swimming pool is nice and there is an outside patio and hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

After riding 450 km in 39 degree heat, I was happy to pull in this hotel with a pool!

Friendly, helpful staff, good property, clean, spacious room great indoor pool and hot tub, plus a great little outdoor pool patio.

I even did a quick load of laundry for $4.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcSTremblay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
16.1 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
16.6 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Address: 806 Trans Canada Highway East | P.O.Box 910, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the great outdoors of the Shuswap...Experience the great indoors of the Best Western Sicamous Inn! This hotel has all the amenities for both the leisure and business traveller. Indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, free wireless high speed internet, complimentary full hot breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, meat, fresh seasonal orchard fruit and more. Many large family and specialty suites available with features like corner jetted tub, flat screen TV, and fireplace. Pet friendly rooms are available, please call the property directly to book this room type. We offer superior customer care so let our Front Desk Agents find the room that best suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sicamous Hotel Sicamous
Sicamous Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing