We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Paradise Motel

Paradise Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
alberta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed for a week and loved every minute of it. Excellent value and room that have all that our family needed and Paradise Motel delivered on all fronts. We overlapped a big ball tournament this year and even though the activities carried on a little longer than ideal all guests were respectful of everyone and it made for a great social opportunity and a very enjoyable visit to Sicamous. We will be back to this very well operated Motel next year, for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
31
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Wow! is all we can say. My Mother and I experienced the best trip yet because of Paradise Motel. Truly a paradise indeed. Beautiful scenery, super clean rooms, wonderful pool.
My Mother's been here since 2004 and insisted that I come and stay here. I too will become a repeat visitor. The Price is perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reetzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stay at the Paradise Motel in Sicamous ALL the time and as often as possible. It seems to be always hot in Sicamous and the Paradise is just between a 5 and 6 hour drive from Calgary so it is even worth a long weekend trip out there to relax and unwind. The Paradise Motel is kinda of out of a 60's movie but its very clean, the pillows are super, the rooms are large, they have kitchen units and a BBQ picnic area and the cleanest refreshing outdoor pool with chairs and a little music playing, friendly guests that come back, the lake just a short walk away. Its just great here and also a perfect stopping off point for the night on the way to Vancouver although if you stop only one night you will wish you were staying longer. A perfect place for families.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we thought we would give this motel a try. One word, amazing! We had such an amazing time. The weather was fantastic, the rooms were spacious,clean and have air conditioner. The property has a great pool and BBQ area. We were in heaven! The front desk agent was super friendly and knowledgable. Any time we visited the front desk, we were treated so well and felt like we were part of the Paradise family. We went downtown and checked out the shops and the beach, but spent most of our time at the pool. The Paradise Motel exceeded our expectations and we felt we had to share our positive experience as others had. We will be back next summer but this time for a week or two.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We had a really nice stay, they were great with the kids! The picnic area is really nice for the family to be able to get out of the room. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfpintdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, B.C
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We decided to stay at the Paradise Motel for two nights while on a trip to Revelstoke Mountain Resort. We found it was great value and still close enough to the resort ( about 30 min). The motel is located right off the main hwy and close to groceries and other shops. We just had a single unit, with kitchen. The unit was clean and tidy, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Our stay at Paradise was just that, paradise! Located just a short walk to the Shuswap and such a beautiful town with so much to see! The staff were great, very friendly, accommodating and the manager even went out of her way to make sure that we had everything that we needed, including the area information, what to do and see! Our room was very comfortable and clean, exactly what we were looking for. Out of a trip through BC, this was our favorite place we stayed at! I would recommend staying here, the prices were very reasonable and we will definitely be staying with Paradise again this summer!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarynDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
15.6 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
832 reviews
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sicamous
Super 8 Sicamous
#2 of 4 in Sicamous
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monashee Motel
Monashee Motel
#4 of 4 in Sicamous
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel

Property: Paradise Motel
Address: 517 Main Street, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Sicamous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing