We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience”
Review of Paradise Motel

Paradise Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I recently stayed at the Paradise Motel with my ball team for a tournament and had the worst stay as soon as I pulled into the parking lot. I have never seen owners of a business treat their customers so bad from threats of being kicked out in case we were thinking about over filling a room, to actually getting physical with the coach of our team for no reason. The owners were completely rude and their accusations were ridiculous. No one from our team once was disrespecting any of the hotel rules and to treat each of us so terribly was appalling. I would recommend never to stay at the Paradise Motel in Sicamous it was a terrible experience and the owners were physically and verbally abusive.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baseballchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2009

Participating in the Ladies Senior Fastball Provincials our ball team chose to stay at the Paradise Motel. Upon arrival we had a great check in without issues. That was the only positive aspect of our stay. Our ball team was very respectful of rules set out by the owner/operator from only using plastic cups around the pool to only having 6 people to the room. However, we were still treated with great disrespect. The owner was very beligerent regarding where we were allowed to park, accused us of having too many girls to a room (we had 6, as expected), we ran out of toilet paper in the room and then were accused of stealing because we used a roll from the other girls room, and the worst inccident came about when we had a BBQ in the appropriate area where the BBQs were set up. Our ball coach (retired RCMP) was cooking burgers when the owner came up and told him to get off the BBQ (there were 3 BBQs, 1 being used by other guests and 1 available still) He said no problem we are just about finished. Approx. half an our later the BC fastball rep came by to say hi and the male owner came over and told him to leave as he was not registered as a guest. He then proceeded to yell at our coach about being on the BBQ too long (our coach offered him money for propane use) the owner then threatened our coach and physically pushed him into the BBQ!!! What a way to treat patrons. Thankfully our coach wasnt hurt and just left before the situation escalated any further. The owners were both clearly intoxicated and were the most disrespectful, in your face business owners I had ever experienced. As a final note, I spoke to other families that were staying there and they had very similar incidents as well, proving that it was not our baseball team that was an issue. Should anyone stay at this Nightmare Hotel, I warn you that you may have a very shocking experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Emiko5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

We have stayed at this place numerous times, and the owner and staff are so friendly. The place was very clean, and we like the fact that it was a kitchenette so we could cook our own meals. The grocery store is within walking distance. Conveniently located and within walking distances to everything in Sicamous. High speed internet was very useful, and the bathroom brand new, with heated floors. Very nice. Will most likely stay there again, as the price is very reasonable, especially if you stay on a weekly basis. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank loffp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2008

I am a commercial sales agent and have been staying at the
Paradise for the past 5-6 years, usually for two nights at a stay.
I appreciate their mini kitchens, which allow me to buy groceries
at the store a few blocks West and cook my own meals! A joy not
to have to eat in restaurants when spending most of a year on the
road as I do. I have never had a dirty room, the toilet fixtures may
not always be the same colour - but they are immaculate.
It is certainly not a hastle to wash a few dishes since all is provided - look at the rates, what do some folks expect? The owners here are understanding and when reserving I just give
my name - try that at a major hotel.

I give the Paradise excellent value stars for dollars spent - far
better than franchise operations!

Sign me, Road Warrior Pete.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

My family stayed at the Paradise Motel in Sicamous and we had such a wonderful time. The location is very close to the lake and downtown. Our room was a suite and had a kitchen area, it was very clean and comfortable for our family of 4. The complex was very comfortable with an outdoor pool for the days that we didn't feel like doing much. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. We had such a relaxing fun time we will be making Paradise Motel are regular home away from home while in Sicamous

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Paradiselover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

we came across this motel while traveling, very clean & comfortable, there was a mini kitchen & heated bathroom floor which was very nice on the feet

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsbunny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2007

We always stay in Sicamous on our way back from Vancouver to Calgary. We decided to try the Paradise because the last place we stayed had become a little too run down.

Check in was fine ,but the room was not as we expected. It was very run down, and there was a big sign saying if you didn't clean up after yourself there was a clean up fee.

We turned on the air conditioning and it banged, chugged and loudly spouted out warm air. We had to sleep with the windows open, but with trains running every half hour blowing their horns that wasn't possible. Just when we were ready for bed the toilett overflowed. It was too late to get help so we couldn't flush for the rest of the night and my son opted to pee outside in the bushes

We were in a one bedroom suite and my son was so hot he opened the front door left the chain on an tried to sleep. N ot exactly secure. The beds were hard and lumpy.

We had to leave very early the next morning. my son and daughter said they had hardly slept.

I think next year coming back from the cabin we will opt for Revelstoke it's only 15 more minuets and the accomodation choices much more modern. Stay out of Sicamous it's no Paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank holidayerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sicamous
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
15.6 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
901 reviews
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
16.9 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
1.4 mi away
Monashee Motel
Monashee Motel
#4 of 4 in Sicamous
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel

Address: 517 Main Street, Sicamous, British Columbia V0E 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sicamous
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sicamous
Price Range: £52 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Sicamous

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing