We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capri Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Smithers
Kamloops, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had to stay in Smithers for one night unexpectedly. The room was a little dated but clean and spacious. Front desk attendant was not overly friendly or polite though. We were given $10 voucher each for breakfastat the restaurant. All I can say about the breakfast we had was-awesome! Amazing eggs benny! Best I've had in a very long time. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennilee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

So when we first arrived, they got my reservation wrong and were expecting us the next day, none the less we got our room, although the lady at the front desk needs a lesson on hospitality! We went to our rooms to find the microwave and carpets filthy..... never mind what we will say looked like a large loogie dripping from the curtain>( As we tried to look past and try to sleep we continuously woke with the worst pain in our backs! Overall I would have to say it was the worst hotel experience yet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Smithers hotels

Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We did not pay a whole lot to stay here, and that will reflect on my review. When the rate is so reasonable, I tend to let a few things slide. But the important things are clean room, good customer service, and value. The Capri met all those things. I thought I had booked a suite of sorts, expecting a separate bedroom for the bed, and a living area of sorts. What I got was two bedrooms, with one bed in each room, plus a bed and pull out couch in the main room! A little overkill for just my husband and I, but it would be great for a family or for guys fishing/hunting trips. The room was clean, very roomy, and had the basic amenities. In fact, the only problem I had with the room was that there was no air conditioning in either of the bedrooms, so if you wanted it to be cool, you had to sleep in the main room. My sister stayed there as well, in a double bedded room, and she was pleased as well. She put it well when she said 'The hotel's not fancy, but it's not a dump either'.

All the staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful, the rooms were cleaned well and promptly, and we always had enough coffee and towels. The location was just down the street from a Timmy's, and close enough to downtown to walk if you wanted to explore the community. There was a very nice Farmer's Market on the Saturday morning just down the street.

There was no pool or hot tub, and no free breakfast, but for what we paid, we were very pleased. We would definitely stay there again if our travels took us back there.

Room Tip: The suite we had cost only $10 more than the double bedded room. Book a suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had booked us a double bed room and that was exactly what we got. The check in gentleman was very nice and when asked switched us to a 'quiet' room. The room was clean and looked like it had had some recent updating except for the bathroom. The walls looked like they had had a leaky ceiling at one point and the drop ceiling supports were all rusted. The beds were comfortable, the fridge was so loud I had to unplug it, the rates were reasonable for winter and they offered a coupon for a free breakfast next door which we ran out of time to use. Solid basic accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTeenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Thanks to terrible winter weather we ended up getting into Smithers at 1am . Capri was the only hotel on the strip that was open for customers . We have never stayed there before and we very pleased with what we found . It will be first on our list from now on . Great value and they are they for you .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smithers hotels
0.9 mi away
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
#1 of 10 in Smithers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Smithers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Inn Smithers
Sandman Inn Smithers
#8 of 10 in Smithers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fireweed Motel
Fireweed Motel
#5 of 10 in Smithers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smithers Guesthouse
Smithers Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Smithers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motor Inn

Property: Capri Motor Inn
Address: 3984 Highway 16 West, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Smithers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Capri Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing