We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Chez Josette B and B”

Chez Josette Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smithers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Josette Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Smithers B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our stay at Chez Josette B and B”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

People make places and experiences. Josette is a lovely and most accommodating host. Her home in a country setting at Smithers, is very peaceful and the mountain scenery from her back yard is awesome.You might even spot wild fauna passing through her back yard! Her home is clean and comfortable and she will make a cooked breakfast of your choice. We found her advice helpful as she has a vast knowledge to share. Our stay with Josette will be pleasantly remembered.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stanmore, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Josette open her door and you feel home after a long journey! This lady was truly happy to welcome us and we had such a pleasant time together, learning about the area, the environment. The remote place is surrounded by wilderness, the bedroom is very neat and cosy and the breakfast... Josette cooked amazing pancakes, and prepared a fresh fruit salad (from her garden)! Absolutely delicious! We only stayed one night but would have easily spent more if possible. Our 3 years-old-daughter felt like home very quickly, taking care of the cat and was quite sad to leave the place.
If we are lucky enough to go back to BC, no doubt we'll go back to this unique place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montecchio Emilia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

In our way from Jaspet to Prince Rupert, we stopped in lovely Smithers, and chez Josette was a reaaly beatiful discovery.
The house is nice, and the garden superb; the location (10 minutes by car from Smithers downtown) is a really beautiful one, amidst the forest, and with a view on the glacier dominatin the town.
Josette is a really nice host, with many experiences and thoughts to share. It was very nice to spend some hours chatting with her.
A place we warmly recommend, if you decide to stop in beatiful Smithers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LoBe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Josset is simply amazing.
A living buddah in a remote beautiful place. Excited to share her home with anyone. Her stories are truely inspiring.

Breakfast pancakes with a fantastic fruit sauce. The morning view of the ski hill. Was hard to leave.

Enjoy!



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate to spend a night at Chez Josette. The B&B is owned by an encharming lady with a big heart for her environment. The comfortable house is located on a hill above Smithers. Josette keeps a magnificant trail through forest and meadows and is happy to tell all about nature. The room was nice and the breakfast yummie. Dear Josette, thanks for the unique experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smithers hotels
3.4 mi away
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
Prestige Hudson Bay Lodge
#1 of 10 in Smithers
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Stork Nest Inn
Stork Nest Inn
#4 of 10 in Smithers
133 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aspen Inn & Suites
Aspen Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Smithers
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sandman Inn Smithers
Sandman Inn Smithers
#9 of 10 in Smithers
85 reviews
6.0 mi away
Silvern Lake Trail Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
Smithers Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 12 in Smithers
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Josette Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Josette Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chez Josette Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4259 McCabe Rd, Smithers, British Columbia V0J 2N7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Smithers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Smithers
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homey and comfortable B&B 10-15 minutes from Smithers in quiet rural setting. Large property with trails for breathtaking views of the mountains and surprise wildlife... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing