We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Secret in Sun Peaks”
Review of Powder Hounds

Powder Hounds
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Little Secret in Sun Peaks”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you want a great Corona (without paying extra for a lime wedge!!!!) drop in here for good company and great service. Bar staff very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    103
    37
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop in, you'll be glad you did.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great food every time! Friendly atmosphere. Ate there many times and I've always been happy with my meal. Try the schnitzel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 717Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

As this was one of the few restaurants open,( the others being burger type places)we were lucky that the food was so good. The cocktails and highballs were a lot cheaper than a glass of wine!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionAve66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is great but the service was terrible”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I went there for dinner, he had the hunter snitzel (lacking salt) for main, drunken prawns for apps and i had the stroganoff w/ spatzel for main, wasabi gyoza for an appy. The prawns were spent back because the sauce was not reduced properly, might have been good if the sauce was correct! The wasabi gyoza was good (if you like wasabi). The snitzel was lacking salt however very good, a lot of food. The stroganoff was excellent and love the spatzel. As for our server who was terrible, forgetful, rude I hope you aren't working there the next time we visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Schnitzel to die for”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good service and excellent food.
Most customers were having schnitzel and were looking very content.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tequila000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powder Hounds also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Powder Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing