We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Suites, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Suites, Great Location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a beautiful hotel and what a great location. We had our grandchildren with us and they totally enjoyed the amenities that the Sun Peaks Grand had to offer. The pools were great and the hot tubs were perfect. The rooms were tastefully furnished and quiet. We would strongly recommend the Sun Peaks Grand as a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear John

Thank you for sharing your family stay with us here at the Sun Peaks Grand. I am glad to hear you and the family were able to take advantage of our pool and hot tub facilities in the hotel. We are fortunate to be the only hotel on the hill with these facilities on site and they are very popular with our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back next time!

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    439
    155
    62
    47
See reviews for
480
487
39
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our first trip to Canada and were really disappointed. This place is not the luxury hotel it pretends to be. On our first morning we were informed there was no buffet breakfast for anyone other than a tour group- do other guests not count?- and when we ordered from the menu the eggs arrived cold, the milk was off and the bread was of the tasteless pre-sliced variety. Not what you would expect for 40 dollars. It totally put us off eating at the hotel for any other meals though it has to be said the whole resort is lacking in decent food places if you prefer not to eat burgers or pizza. We found staff to be lacking in knowledge. The in-room hotel guide claimed the concierge could help us with running routes but he seemed totally clueless when we asked. Overall this place is not worth the money and did not compare to any of the other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Bev

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in your stay at our hotel. You are correct that the breakfast offering has changed. We found the buffet was getting very little use outside of the tour groups and we were wasting incredible amounts of food trying to keep the buffet fresh. While our new chef continues to review our breakfast offerings, we have decided that we will continue to offer the buffet when we have a large enough volume of guests to put out such a "large spread" so to speak. (Tour Groups or even just higher occupancy dates). I have passed on your comments about the cold breakfast a la carte items to our food and beverage leadership team for review. I do hope you had the opportunity to mention it to our service staff who would have certainly had it remade if it was not up to standard.

I will also be reviewing with my bell captain what reference material he has for his team members in regards to running trails. There are certainly many in the area and clearly we have a couple of team members who are not joggers and are not as familiar about the trails as they should be. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

All-in-all agreat stay,however the weather was not condusive.Would easily recommend anyone to to stay at this resort - excellent facilities and overall service,beds super comfortable, clean and good choices of differenet restos around the resort.

Biking, golfing, hiking, its all here.Will go back this winter and try the skiing.

Room Tip: All-in-all agreat stay,however the weather was not condusive.Would easily recommend anyone to to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Dan

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort. If you were here during that massive rainstorm a few days ago, I can certainly agree the weather wasn't fantastic. I am pleased you managed to enjoy the facilities here in the hotel and we will be happy to welcome you back in the winter.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naramata, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I wanted to single out the excellent service provided by all of the staff at your hotel, and in particular the service of your bell captain Ash. I apologize if I have misspelled his name but he definitely went out of his way to make our stay a special one. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Hello Vince

You spelt the name just fine! Ash is our bell Captain and he has certainly done a great job in ensuring the service levels by the bell team has been top notch here at the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We'd booked this hotel as part of our road trip from Banff to Vancouver as we didn't want to stay in Kamloops. We'd stayed in a couple of 5 star hotels directly preceding this so I didn't expect a great deal from he hotel. However, I couldn't have been more wrong - we got the best service that we had on our whole Canadian trip from a lovely Austrailan lady with an unspellable name. We stayed upgraded to a balcony room which was spotless and really good value for the price that we paid

I couldn't disagree more strongly with the limited number of negative reviews

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
WOW! Thank you for such a great review. (Seriously... thank you!) Not all people making the drive from the Rockies to Vancouver / Whistler make the stop here in Sun Peaks, but the ones that do often have great things to say about their experience in Sun Peaks. The Australian girl you are thinking of is named Krysia and we are certainly lucky to have her and people like her as part of our team.

I hope you continue to enjoy your trip here in Canada and perhaps we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future. (Maybe in the winter for ski season?)

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I wanted to treat my family to a special night in a special place. Good things first - great lobby with that great feeling of a "Grand Hotel" - fire places and big chairs and sofas to sit around and watch people.

The room was okay with a very nice terrace towards the village. The beds were smaller than standard queen beds and squeaked.

What really made the rating "poor" at the end was the breakfast the next morning. For CAD 25. -- per adult - the buffet was just about as good or bad as in a standard Motel with free breakfast. Three of the four fruits offered were melons - just standard white toast as bread selection and the scrambled eggs tasted like the standard pre-factory stuff. We had a bed and breakfast rate which would have been okay if we received a breakfast which would somewhere near the 4 star quality expected at such a place. That the whole restaurant looked filthy and service kind of matched the food offerings didn't help neither.

Sorry Delta Hotels - but this is not what I expect from a hotel managed by you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appenzeller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Appenzeller007

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the public facilities but was sorry to hear about the breakfast experience during your stay. We have a brand new executive chef who just started here at the resort and I have already passed on your feedback to him as I know he is reviewing the breakfast offering currently to make updates and improvements to the consistency of this experience as usually we do have pretty good reviews on our breakfast offering.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so you can give us another chance in regards to your breakfast.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furry Creek
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first time visiting Sun Peaks, and the Grand Hotel, made our stay most enjoyable and memorable. From the front desk to bell hops, restaurant and service, super. Special "Thanks" to our waiter "Ryan" who provided exemplary service and professionalism.

Edie and David Hildreth.

Room Tip: Get view room if possible of ski hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FurryCreekEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good day

I am so delighted you enjoyed your first stay here in Sun Peaks. Hopefully it will be the first of many. I also wanted to let you know that I will be passing on your feedback to Ryan about your stay. I am sure he will be thrilled to hear that you took the time to recognize him for a job well done.

Kind regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
126 reviews
16.9 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3240 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada (Formerly Delta Sun Peaks Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in British Columbia’s striking Thompson Okanagan region, the Sun Peaks Grand makes it easy to immerse yourself in the beauty of nature. Located in the middle of Sun Peaks, the resort offers something for every guest in every season, from award-winning ski slopes and rugged hiking trails to relaxing spas and boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sun Peaks Hotel Sun Peaks
Delta Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing