We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Delights!”
Review of Tod Mountain Cafe

Tod Mountain Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Toddies! Tod Mountain Cafe is a cute and quirky little cafe in the middle of Sun Peaks Village. We specialize in building sweet and savory crepes and making the very best coffee on the mountain (Even the Aussies think so!). Toddies is also serving Panini's, Bagels, Muffins and loads of other little snacks to fill those cravings and keep our customers happy. There has been a change in ownership since November 2016 and a few changes have been made so come in and say hi! We are proud to say that this cafe is still in business and is better than ever!
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have spent a lot of time here in Sun Peaks over the last 7 years, and Tod Mountain Cafe has always been our favorite for scrumptious breakfasts and delicious lunches. I am a celiac (wheat and gluten allergy) and I am very impressed at the wide variety of yummy gluten free foods Tod Mountain Cafe has to offer. The staff are extremely friendly and offer great service at a great price. Over all... We love eating at the Tod Mountain cafe, and their Mango Smoothies are very addictive too! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachieb555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Since reopening in November 2013 I have been a regular customer. The service is great, ALL the staff greet me every time I walk in. The Crepes are mouth watering, my favourite the Strawberry Banana and Nutella. The coffee is by far one of the best I have had (and surprisingly from an Aussie!). Overall, I have never had a bad experience at this cafe. 5 stars guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamseyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I both ordered breakfast wraps and were surprised that they also offer a gluten-free alternative. Not only was the service good and friendly, the food was delicious and flavorful! (unlike a similar café up the block). Highly recommended

Thank Connor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stood in line for 20 minutes for breakfast, told it would take 20 minutes for a crepe. Gave us coffee and tea while we waited. First they were out of drip coffee so gave us an Americana instead. Both came back luke warm, they made us another.
We waited 45 minutes for our food, then it came out cold and the crepes were dried out. Poor service, poor food

Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaSB, Owner at Tod Mountain Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Rob. Nearly 7000 people descended upon Sun Peaks for this concert weekend, so unsurprisingly line-ups for service were inevitable, as were shortages with certain food and drink items, such as our highly popular drip coffee.

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Tod Mountain Cafe was a negative one. We pride ourselves on our food and service (which you will see from other reviews posted here) even during the high capacity events such as the one you attended.

We would have willingly replaced the items you were disappointed with if we'd known you were unhappy. Everyone is important to us, and so are our standards - even during extremely high capacity events such as this weekend - although it does require a little patience and understanding when the resort is so busy, and everything we serve is freshly cooked and home made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Highly recommend for breakfast. A huge variety to choose from, and all very fresh and delicious. The staff are delightfull and make for a wonderful atmoshpere. Can’t wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hallie1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tod Mountain Cafe also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Tod Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing