We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe better for winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
330 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Maybe better for winter”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We only spent a night in early June. Deserted-stores & restaurants closed. Lighting in rooms very poor. Large sized rooms, done in the rustic/western style. Also sort of deserted. About 30+ miles from anything else. Cleanliness was not one of their best suits. Dirty glasses and plates. Also understaffed in their restaurants & bars. Would look for some place else.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    287
    122
    39
    14
See reviews for
325
191
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed a couple times at the Cahilty Lodge. The hotel is one of the older hotels in Sun Peaks and showing its age a bit.
The have recently upgraded their wi-fi in the rooms lately. It now works great and is a huge improvement.
The reason we chose the Cahilty is the friendly staff and the great rates.
We got a room with a kitchen, great for making a quick lunch for the kids.

We will be back on our next visit to Sun Peaks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Cahilty Lodge is a standard hotel with some amenities in the village at Sun Peaks resort. It's greatest assets are Olympian Nancy Greene and ski in/ski out. They have underground parking and a couple of hot tubs. Our room had been recently refurbished and was reasonable. It was on the main floor so no elevator was required. There is an all-day restaurant, one of the few open for breakfast, and the village walk is just out the door. Price was great, at four nights for the price of three.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ski in/ski out are a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I just spent a week in a loft room and found it great. the stairs to the bedroom a little much for tired old knees but would stay there again. the front desk staff was efficient and friendly and remembered my room when I went to check out. The Wi FI was great allowing some work to be done in the room, We had a couple fo meals in the restaurant and were very happy. I would stay again in this ski in ski out lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa_JCalgaryCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was our second time staying here, and it was much better than the first time. We stayed on the fourth floor in a suite, and it was fantastic. We had a room, a murphy-bed and a small kitchen. It was very cozy and we enjoyed being in the room.

The service here was great. They even told us about free parking that was close by when we complained about the $10/night parking fee. On the second night, we asked the clerk at the desk if they had a fan that we could use, and he searched around and brought one up to our room for us! We were so pleased.

The only problems we had with this hotel was that at night, the room got ridiculously hot. We ended up turning on A/C because we were so uncomfortable we woke up and couldn't get back to sleep (hence why we asked for a fan). The bed we stayed on was also hard as rock and after a long day of skiing, I woke up very sore the next morning.

This is a great hotel, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaG197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have skied Sun Peaks many times now and this is the first time we stayed at the Nancy Green Cahillty Lodge. The arrived on New Years Eve and the room we booked did not accommodate our family as well as we hoped so we asked to move but unfortunately we could not as the hotel was booked BUT the next day numerous rooms became available and the hotel arranged for us to move to a bigger room. This room was wonderful and we had so much fun we didn't want to leave Sun Peaks.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just got back from spending a week at Sun Peaks staying in this lodge on a nice spacious room on 4th floor. Ski in ski out was great and had a good time as staff were very helpful and friendly. Hot tubs were good and used by us everyday. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
16.9 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites

Property: Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Address: 3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s mountain biking, hiking or skiing in one of Sun Peaks’ breath-taking mountain trails, Nancy Greene’s Cahilty Lodge has what you need to make your stay in the mountains as comfortable and memorable as it can be.Cahilty Lodge is a family friendly condominium style hotel with a number of rooms ranging from cozy traditional lodge rooms, studio kitchenettes and family suites to spacious three bedroom accommodations. All of our rooms have a TV with cable channels recently upgraded. A DVD player, coffee maker, kettle, complimentary coffee & tea, alarm clock, full bathroom with heated tile floor, hair dryer and daily housekeeping. Kitchens are available in most of our rooms and we also have a secure storage room for your sports equipment. Each room also has access to our newly upgraded high speed WiFi for your research needs. We have limited pet friendly rooms available upon request.We clearly understand what it takes to make your vacations in Sun Peaks more pleasurable — and it helps to be surrounded by spectacular mountain views and only be steps away from all the delightful ambiance of Sun Peaks Village and its amazing shops and restaurants. The winter home of Olympian Nancy Greene, her husband & Sun Peaks Mayor Al Raine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nancy Greene`s Cahilty Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing