We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Sundance Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$100
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Fireside Lodge(Kamloops)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
302
337
151
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
337
151
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedcahilty creekher husbandbar and grillstudio roomthe outdoor hot tubfamily suiteski lockersexcellent skiski lodgeslope sidea great stayspartan raceenjoyed our staysmall kitcheneasy accessunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We only stayed here 1 night, the staff were friendly, the room was adequate but no air conditioning. We had a pleasant meal and drink in the hotels dining room. The hotel is fairly central to the village setting, it is obvious once you get there that this is a ski resort and hasn't got a great deal to offer the summer visitor. I would also like to point out there is no petrol/gas station in Sun Peaks. The hotel was excellent for our 1 night stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Cahilty lodge is located in the heart of the village. You are less than a 5 minute walk away from everything. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and the ski in ski out is incredibly convenient. If you are looking for a place to stay that is not too pricey and in a great location, the Cahilty is a great spot.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Avery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family had the pleasure of staying at this hotel this summer after having a week of chaos, and trip interruptions during the flooding that happened in Alberta this June. I cannot thank the staff enough for being so accommodating on short notice.

My family was visiting from Houston and our group included 10 adults, two infants and one youth. After being displaced and separated for a short time between Lake Lousie and Banff, and paying a mint for hotel rooms there, you can only imagine the frustration of finding out that our four and a half hour drive home through the icefield parkway would be re routed to a fourteen hour trip through Kamloops.

As Kamloops was our halfway point I started to look for hotels in the area. This hotel was suggested by another family member as an option as long as we did not mind a half hour drive up the hill from Kamloops. She gave our information the hotel and everything was taken care of. We arrived to find four amazing rooms. One standard double room and three huge suites. After being cramped together in an over priced suites in Lake Louie and driving for a whole day, the space was amazing. Our rooms had everything we needed. the kitchen was huge and when they say a full kitchen, they mean it. Full fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave and coffee maker. TO top it off there was a dining table and sitting area. Knowing we were travelling with small children the rooms already had a crib and a high chair! no having to call down and wait for anything. The private bedroom had a large closet and dresser and more than enough room. The bed was very comfortable and the linens very nice. The room was very clean, and had enough storage for a family on vacation. Even with the murphy bed and couch pulled out there was still more than enough room to walk around. There was also a large closet/storage area that would accommodate lots of luggage or ski equipment. Although you would not need to use the room for skis, as the hotel has a secure area to lock up your skis so you do not have to drag them up to your rooms. Oh, and secure heated underground parking with an elevator!

This hotel also has a pub/restaurant. I enjoyed a pint and talking to the friendly staff who are all locals. I did not eat dinner, but the gentleman next to me had the most amazing smelling pizza which he really enjoyed. I did have breakfast and the banana bread French toast was amazing. Drink and food prices were more than reasonable.
This hotel is right in the heart of the little ski village. Many shops, restaurants and bars. This is truly and beautiful and amazing little village and I wish I had known about it sooner.

The staff and service was exceptional. Thanks Dan for checking us in so quickly and being the nicest desk clerk I have ever met! The hotel also has many more amenities such as indoor and outdoor hot tubs, pool, exercise area, laundry facility and so on. It is also pet friendly!

Our family spent the rest of the day/evening exploring this little town and had a great night together. It was the perfect ending to a less than perfect trip. We will be back!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children the suites are fantastic with more than enough room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurserandall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were in Sun Peaks for a quilt show, but the location caters to skiers in the winter. We found the room comfortable, but basic. The bed and linens were very nice. The lighting was very low. Don't skiers need to see? It was much more affordable than the Sheraton next door. There was no A/C but the area cools off nicely at night.

Room Tip: The halls are very long. If you have any difficulty walking, ask for a room nearer the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSEMARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our touring group stayed here one night on the way to Vancouver. We were welcomed with a cookie and some juice and given the lay of the land. I found our room to be very spacious and comfortable with nice lodge-type decorations. The coffee pot had not been cleaned from the previous guest but it was immediately taken care of with a big apology. Otherwise, the room was very clean. Our included buffet dinner was very good with nice choices. The included breakfast buffet was very good as well. There was a concert on the hill behind us that ended at 9pm so not a problem for sleeping. Didn't seem to be much in the area but was certainly adequate for the one night stay. I'm sure this would be a great place to come to in the ski season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews