We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleaning rag left in the bathtub, pop machine doesn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heffley Boutique Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cleaning rag left in the bathtub, pop machine doesn't work”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Cleaning rag left in the drain of the bathtub, pop machine that doesn't work, no night staff or security, did not receive the room we booked! We booked two nights in August 2012 based on the description: balcony with mountain view, deep soaker tub with complementary slippers, pillowed bed with down blanket, lounge by the fireplace, etc. We received a room with a window view of the hotel across the street, a regular tub with a cleaning rag left in the drain..no slippers, no pillowed bed with down blanket, no fireplace. When we brought this to the desk managers attention and read description of room we booked he said "sounds like the Honeymoon Suite and you're not getting that". When I requested the bathtub cleaning rag removed by housekeeping I was told there was no one to do that and I should pick it up and throw it in the garbage!!! Requested price adjustment - none given. Uncaring poor service with no night security/safety.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    14
    7
    16
See reviews for
20
44
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brazil
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

we stayed one night in the middle of May. Just us and another couple in the hotel (maybe in the whole town). Not 24h front desk. They charged us from parking outside the hotel, just because we parked in the front of the hotel. If we had parked at the other side of the street it was free. We felt really bad. The room was clean, but lots of dust at the balcony (we could not even use it...) The location is good, but the same as the other hotels. The town is really small... If you are going to skiiing, a nice place to stay, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costalmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and we appreciate your helpful comments.

The off season is indeed still quiet in Sun Peaks, but Tourism Sun Peaks is working hard to change that.

Parking is not always what it seems, special when its dark, the No Parking signs are not too visible. There is no parking allowed on any street in Sun Peaks and we as hotel hosts do our best to avoid that our guests do not get any tickets. We offer convenient parking in front of the hotel or secure underground parking. To maintain the parking areas, we charge a small fee.

We apologize for the dust on the balcony and will make sure that this won't happen in the future. And you are right, the Heffley Boutique Inn in Sun Peaks is a nice ski in ski out place to stay and skiing in the Winter is simply the best.

We do look forward to hosting you again.
Manfred Kasprzik, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Careful ladies if travelling alone. The hotel description, in many places on line, indicate a 24 hour front desk. This is not necessarily the case. We visited in the off or shoulder season and were to be the only guests in the entire place. 1 room, 4 women, no front desk after 10pm. The hotel was very clean, well appointed and well located but with many hallways unlit and no one in the building we were too nervous to stay. This is just a heads up - I'm sure during busy season it's a much different story. Oh and the cancellation policy is 30 days, even in the off season so you may be well served to check out other hotels, as we did and found at that time of year, some others (5 star just down the road) had a 4pm day of arrival cancellation policy. We were not offered any compensation from the hotel but Expedia was nice to deal with.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sun Peaks hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at the Heffley Inn for 10 nights in January 2012. This gorgeous little Inn has slightly older decor, but has everything you need to stay in comfort. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the view was lovely - looking onto the main street.
A quick trip down the elevator to the basement below to collect your ski's and back up to reception, then you can ski out the door, down the street and you're at the ski lifts.
Being positioned right in the centre was very helpful - very close to all the restaurants as well as the supermarket and right across the street from the bottle shop ice-cream store!
We used the spa and sauna every night to relax before heading out for dinner - we never had to share it, we had the whole thing to ourselves!
Manfred, Marita and Kye were all very helpful and welcoming.
We will definitely be visiting Heffley Inn again!

Room Tip: Room 202 is lovely and big and has a dining table in a corner window looking down the main street. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Heffley. Its location is fabulous - right in the middle of Sun Peaks village. The room size was very big but it was VERY hot in there!!! We were hoping for a DVD player and we had to rent one from the front desk - but it was only $2.50 a night. Parking is free outside the hotel but you have to pay to park in the underground car park.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soundofmusicfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and I have just returned home after a ten nights stay at the Heffley Boutique Inn. It was our fourth annual winter stay at the Heffley and it will not be our last. We've stayed at other facilties in Sun Peaks in previous years and prefer the Heffley because it's family run and they care - as is evident in the way they look after their guests. DLJ.

Room Tip: They are all good but facing Morrisey mountain is our prefered view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlloydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I had a great stay at the inn. The rooms were more spacious than any other I had stayed in. Everything was within a few steps of the front door. Housekeeping did a great job. The owner / innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with lots of interesting stories to tell about Sun Peaks. I found the Wifi to be weak but otherwise the amenities were good. There was no pool but the hot tub was great at the end of my ski day.

Room Tip: The top floor has some ceilings that slope in a bit over the bed area so a person like me over 6 fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#39 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heffley Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heffley Boutique Inn

Property: Heffley Boutique Inn
Address: 3185 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heffley Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heffley Inn is a “Boutique Hotel” with spacious Guest Suites located in the heart of Sun Peaks Village. Views of Mount Morrissey, Tod Mountain, Sundance Mountain, and the Village Center fill your window. Golf Course is across the street. A true ski in – ski out accommodation with an intimate atmosphere. Golf course is across the street. A beautifully appointed spa (incl. hot tub and sauna) compliments our recently refurbished Guest Suites. Our standard “Deluxe Studio Suite” features a well-appointed, fully equipped kitchenette, including two-burner range top, bar size fridge, toaster, coffee maker (complimentary coffee/tea bags), microwave and dining table. Our Guest Suites have either one King, or two Queen beds, kitchen tables and chairs, drawers, Euro-style bathrooms, Phones and color cable TVs. We also have two Guest Suites available with full kitchens. Deluxe Loft Suites are also available.Our lobby invites you to make friends around the fireplace, and the Black Garlic Bistro is ready to serve you a wonderful Asian Fusion dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heffley Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heffley Boutique Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing