We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heffley Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fireside Lodge(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
29
30
14
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
30
14
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingmicrowave and fridgesteam roomspa arearooms are cleansun peaks resortsmall kitchenmanfredaccommodationskislopesconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We've just returned from a 14 night stay at the Heffley Boutique Inn. We cannot say enough good things about the accommodations & the support, help & courtesy of Manfred, Marita & their staff. Manfred & Marita went out of their way to accommodate several requests from us, requests that I had neglected to inquire about at the time of our booking. We were totally impressed with the cleanliness & attention to detail that was given to our room, the spa facility & of course the hallways, stairwells. This Inn has all the charm of a home like atmosphere and the friendliness to boot. THANK YOU again Manfred & Marita, we will be back next year. Carol & Bill Foley

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the outer roadway were very quiet until the early a.m., when the gravel truck/snow plow went by, but this was only a momentary thing & not always audible. Room was very good size, King bed a little big, but very good mattress, quite firm.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, Owner at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We do whatever it is possible to make the stays of our guest comfortable. Most of the time it works, sometimes (rather rarely) it doesn't. But you never can say at least we tried our best.

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to hosting you. And we do look forward to hosting you again.
Manfred Kasprzik
Owner Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

stayed here over New Years so difficult to find other accomodations. Parking is limited underground so we parked outside (still had to pay extra) but difficult to unload bags unless in underground parking so when we went to leave we drove our car underground for a minute just so we could load bags right off elevator. Owner's wife came up to my husband and asked if we had paid for the underground parking and he said we were just loading up bags. She made a comment about that is why people pay extra for underground. Well you don't have enough space for everyone to park underground!!! And you should try to make your guests stay as convenient as possible. Really such a petty thing. Overall location is good and could ski to lifts although can't ski directly back. But close to all shops and restaurants and although the hotel is dated it feels very european to me. Rooms are quite large including bathrooms but beds are bad and really need to replace mattresses. It would make a world of difference. Hot tub was not hot do disappointing as a hottub after skiing is so needed. Could be a little more focused on the customer and you would get better rating

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment and bringing up the parking subject.

Every guest who books with us directly or via Sun Peaks Central Reservation receives a confirmation letter, which also outlines two convenient parking options for which different fees apply. If, at the time of check in you do not choose any of these, we give you directions to the Resort’s free parking option, which is not onside, but it saves the customers money. If the customer chooses one of the paid parking options he/she gets a parking permit for either underground or outside parking, right in front of the hotel entrance.

In this particular case the guest’s registration shows he/she decided to choose the more economical outside parking option, despite the fact, that there was ample of parking available in the parkade at the time of check in. Upon check out the customer decided to drive into the underground parkade to load his/her vehicle. Customers are not allowed to enter the parkade without a valid permit and the hotel employee who approached him/her acted correctly. Parkades are regulated; there are fire and insurance issues, of which most customers are probably not aware off.

We always strive to deliver highest customer service and satisfaction, apologize for any temporary inconvenience due to mechanical issues and do look forward to hosting you again.

Manfred Kasprzik
General Manager
info@heffleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel room was adequate (bed was a bit hard), parking was convenient, manager made it a point to introduce himself, which I thought it was a nice touch. The hotel does look a bit dated but for the price we paid and the location (we parked our car underground when we arrived and moved it when we left) it was perfect. Put our gear on in the room and ski right out the hotel room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakandrewBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We visited in the off-season (October) and were literally the only guests in the hotel. Still, the service was rude. Elevator broken, hot-tub not working, vending machines turned off, and the hotel staff went home at 8 PM. (they asked us to lock the lobby doors at night)

Any run-in with the staff (owner) was rude and un-helpful. He accused us of dirtying the mugs when we asked for clean replacements. Our room never did get serviced on our last day.

Worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel has one of the most unfriendly, uncaring, unhelpful management I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with in the hospitality industry. We found the storage facilities totally inadequate for our mountain bikes but the management offered no other options or solutions other than finding a different place to stay. When we did so, they charged us a 1 night cancellation fee after we had left.

We visit Sun Peaks every summer and we've stayed at most of the hotels and we never had any issues like we did at the Heffley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Breal604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101local, General Manager at Heffley Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Guest,
We very much welcome your response it gives us an opportunity
To clarify our sports equipment storage policies.

We understand that you are upset about our bike storage policy
and do regret the way you feel and we also understand that we
helped you to find another hotel, which allowed you to take your
bike to your room.

We very much welcome mountain bikers and had many such guests
during the high profile World Cup Competitions staying in the
Heffley Boutique Inn at Sun Peaks Resort. They did not complain
about our “No Bikes in the Studio” policy. They felt their
bikes, likely in the same price range as yours, were very secure.

Why: Only the Front Desk Attendant has the key for the bike
storage and keeps a log of the stored bikes and who is going in
and out and at what time.

This security policy is a bit more time consuming for the hotel
staff but it makes sure that all stored equipment is secure.

We are sorry that you didn’t even bother to have a look at our
secure bike lock up.

The same policy applies in the winter for skis and snowboards,
and again: we had World Cup Champions and
Olympic Gold Medal Winners staying here and they had no problems
with our “No ski and no snowboards in the Studio policy”.

For many years we have groups like the Canadian Ski Patrol
Reunion and scores of ski clubs staying here and they never had
a problem with security in fact they also felt our security
standards are very safe.

You mentioned that we offered no other storage solution; we do
not quite understand your comment, based on what we said above.

Our policy has been in place for the past 15 years and we have
never ever had one complaint. We know it is hard to please
everybody and we are sorry that we could not live up to your
security standards.

In regard to the credit card charge: Our booking and cancellation
policy is very clear and you mentioned at the time of arrival to the
Front Desk attendant that you read them very carefully.
Out of courtesy we charged you only for the first night and not for
the remainder of your stay as our policy says and to which you agreed
at the time of booking via a third party.

Again we deeply regret that we could not live up to standards
and hope that you will come back to Sun Peaks, even if you stay
at a different hotel.

Sincerely
Heffley Boutique Inn
Manfred Kasprzik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews