We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motherly Care”
Review of Pinnacle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinnacle Lodge
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have just come back from a 4 day ski trip with my wife and 2 kids and I am more relaxed than I was, when we came back from 2 weeks in Cancun!!!! The main reason was Richard and his lovely staff Anna and the kind German lady. We were not only served excellent food but we experienced a caring and homely service that was so surprising and unexpected that I can only describe as "motherly care". From the first moment we were greeted with a smile and given every possible chance to make our stay relaxing and joyful. By the end of our trip my kids had found a friend in Richard and were sad to leave, they gave him a big hug and thanked him for his kindness.In short, Pinnacle Lodge doesn't offer luxury but who needs it when there is loving care.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheevasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Nothing against the staff, but we stayed one night and switched to a darling little hotel right in the village (We've never had the experience of actually booking a room for a week and then switching). The room was extremely small and definitely no frills. No table where to sit, and you can't even sit in bed and see the TV. Also, unless you ski the mogels, it's not truly ski in/ski out.
We can tell you that we enjoyed every second of the true comfort and ski in/ski out at one of the quaint hotels in the village.

Room Tip: Go to the village!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank HatorahwomanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We were a family of 4...2 boys aged 12 and my husband and I. Richard and his crew were amazing hosts. I was terribly sick the first day we got there so I couldn't make it to breakfast but they allowed my husband to bring back a tray for me in our room. That was greatly appreciated!! The boys had a blast hanging in the hot tub after a full day of boarding/skiing and thoroughly loved being able to ski in/out from our chalet.
The room had a lovely fireplace that opened to the soaker tub in the bathroom and I took full advantage of relaxing in a nice hot bath.
Location, cleanliness and Richard made this trip most memorable for our family...thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I met a group of friends in Sun Peaks and stayed a week at The Pinnacle; we all had fantastic stay.. in a big part due to Richard the Chef/Hostess. He was incredibly friendly, always greeting us in the mornings and afternoons with a smile & an everlasting interest in our day’s activities. He continually helped recommend places to eat, and even played cards with us one evening. Mountain is only a short walk from the lodge. Breakfast is served every morning from 8-10. An older review said breakfast was old muffins and fruit, which was not the case.. not sure if they're doing things differently then when that person stayed or if that person was just very hard to please but I enjoyed breakfast all week long. Something new was served each day: fresh fruit, cereals, breads and muffins, bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles and pancakes w/ berry toppings 'n' whipping cream.. you name it... and the best part (you can tell I like food): tea and cookies from 3-5pm!! Always a great way for us to wind down after a day on the hill... after hitting the hot tub of course. The rooms & beds were clean, had a nice gas fireplace & large balcony with a beautiful view. I can not say enough about Richard though, he was first class and honestly made the stay for us!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed for a weekend. Had a very nice room with queen size bed and pull out couch. Bathroom is very large with shower and soaker tub. Breakfast was good and had some hot items eg. two types of pancakes with sausages, fruit, yogurt, muffins, cereal, toast etc. There was a resort fee of $16/per person per day which includes your breakfast and your afternoon tea (hot drinks, scones, desserts). There are two buildings - 20 room total. There is a hot tub, exercise room, lockers for ski equipment. The manager is very friendly and helpful. It is a 5 min walk to the village on a lit path.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spunkymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We had a great stay at the Pinnacle. The room was just right and Richard and staff were wonderful and attentive. We enjoyed the fireplace in our room. The outdoor hot tub was soothing after skiing. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Do not stay at The Pinnacle Lodge Sun Peaks if you are planning to enjoy your vacation. The breakfast served was nowhere near "homecooked". Old muffins and close to rotten fruit was served to us each morning (we only stayed three days of our week long reservation) Our room was small and upon arrival it was VERY obvious the sheets had not been changed. Our concerns with the breakfast and our room were completely ignored by Jay Smith(the very rude and un-accomodating manager) Steer clear of the Pinnacle Lodge. Id recommend Sun Peaks Lodge, which is where we stayed after vacating the Pinnacle.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Skibum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sun Peaks hotels
0.4 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Peaks Grand Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lodge

Address: 2503 Eagle Court | PO Box 1033, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price Range: £111 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinnacle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lodge Hotel Sun Peaks
Pinnacle Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing