We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, comfortable and hospitable”
Review of Pinnacle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinnacle Lodge
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable, comfortable and hospitable”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms were nice, bed was comfortable, and the amenities were great. Our room rates included breakfast, which was also very good. Not ultra-gourmet, but very good for what it was supposed to be. The trail into the village swings right between the two buildings and is very fun to do on a snowy night with the kids. In addition to all of this, the host Richard went way beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay and food was great. The room came with a complimentary bottle of wine too!!

We will most certainly make an effort to stay here on our next overnighter at Sun Peaks. Thanks, Richard and staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    19
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
24
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

From the moment that we arrived, Richard was the most awesome host ever (My 3 kids wanted me to tell you how awesome you are:) We had our high tea, and breakfast next morning was simply delicious (the egg benys are our favorite)! Because we are a family of 5, we needed 2 rooms. I got 1 room via RCI and 1 via Expedia. Richard was kind enough to give us side-by-side rooms, thank you once again for going above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We only stayed the one night but promised to return for a longer vacation so we can try snowshoeing, which was included in the resort fee. By the way, the view from the balconies were breathtaking!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was very impressed with the friendly faces and attention to detail during my stay. Breakfast was excellent and I felt pampered. This is a great place to stay and considering how close this is to Kamloops..it is worth your while to stop here while you are on route to Edmonton or Vancouver.
If you are planning to go to Jasper and Clearwater ...considering spending some time in Sun Peaks for a delight view of the Canadian Alpine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby011957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Pinnacle Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of Pinnacle Lodge . We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights here and it was extremely relaxing. The room was good size with a deck and overlooked the ski runs on the opposite mountain. Bed was very comfortable also.

The host Richard was very fun to talk with as well as infomative on activities / directions. I've been at other Vacation International resorts and he is definitely high on the list of most friendly and helpful.

The breakfast did vary a bit from hot to warm but since it is not "made-to-order" is understandable. It was very good though.

There was always background music throughout the lodge which made things even more relaxing for us. It was nice having breakfast or "afternoon tea" in the dining area, listening to the music and looking at the beautiful trees and surroundings.

We plan on going back.

The only downside is there are no elevators for lugging baggage. There are rooms on the first floor (2 floor building) so they are available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williejim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in a nice room with king bed and large balcony. Very comfortable bed with luxury linens. Richard manages every detail with grace and humor, doesn't' miss anything! Excellent breakfasts and teatimes. Complimentary mountain bikes and kayaks are available. Easy paved trail into the village takes less than 10 minutes. We visited in mid-September and several businesses in the village were closed until ski season starts. We ate at Bella Italia and Powder Hounds- both were very good. There is a nice little grocery market in the village. Nice place for a getaway. I imagine during high seasons of summer and winter the Pinnacle's location just outside the village is a real plus for people who enjoy the quiet.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 in the second building. It is next to the common room which we going convenient. The c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Pinnacle Lodge, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stay here. Relax, rejuvenate. Comfortable beds, quiet, enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and welcoming. We wouldn't think to stay anywhere else. And yes, Richard is a wonderful host!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardmaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Had no idea of location was actually looking to book in kamloops but very lucky we ended up in sun peaks. Lodge rooms and service was excellent as was the location to village. Only issue we had on first day was the " hot " breakfast consisted of some bacon and warm blueberry pancakes. As we are not from the usa we would normally have bacon with eggs but they did not have any. Next morning we got scrambled eggs which was good. You would be better off not paying for breakfast and go down to the village.
Small issue as the overall stay was excellent.

Room Tip: Village for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.4 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#6 of 7 in Sun Peaks
94 reviews
16.6 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lodge

Property: Pinnacle Lodge
Address: 2503 Eagle Court | PO Box 1033, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lodge Hotel Sun Peaks
Pinnacle Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing