We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ service and hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pinnacle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“A+ service and hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Richard is the epitome of what customer service and kindness stand for! He was great from the moment we arrived and was helpful, generous and gracious our entire stay. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in SunPeaks. Richard- don't change a thing. Although knowing him- he will probably continue to strive to make everyone's stay even better! A cozy, warm, charming experience- oh and the skiing was great too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Pinnacle Lodge, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Richard the Resort Manager. Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    17
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I just recently stayed at Pinnacle Lodge at Sun Peaks ski hill. We had a great experience there. Richard and his staff provided exemplary service and tended to our every need. The pinnacle is also located a short walk from the ski hill,so no need to drive. Overall, a GREAT experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevewhite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We love Sun Peaks Resort and this was our ninth ski vacation there. We tried the Pinnacle Lodge for the first time and were very impressed. All of the perks that previous reviewers mentioned were good for us too. We would repeat that the lodge was spotlessly clean. When Richard, the wonderful manager, realized that we were traveling with another couple he made certain that our rooms were near each other. We really enjoyed the huge common room where we could relax together after our day on the mountain. There were board games, books and magazines, a big TV, a microwave and a kettle. Our quiet room had a very large balcony, a sleeper sofa, fireplace, and lovely linens. Besides Richard, we would like to recognize Lahnie, a staff member who went out of her way to show us the paths for ski-in and walk-out and also tell us about her favorite ski runs. She also was a very good cook.
The only detractor was that the desk could not provide toilerties that we forgot (like shampoo or hand lotion). We would have enjoyed a reading light by the sofa. Also, we wondered how one got a free bottle of wine? (Maybe this was for the time-share guests only.)
This would be a great place to stay with family or friends, but especially nice if there is just two of you as there is always someone to talk to.
We highly recommend the Pinnacle Lodge!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms were nice, bed was comfortable, and the amenities were great. Our room rates included breakfast, which was also very good. Not ultra-gourmet, but very good for what it was supposed to be. The trail into the village swings right between the two buildings and is very fun to do on a snowy night with the kids. In addition to all of this, the host Richard went way beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay and food was great. The room came with a complimentary bottle of wine too!!

We will most certainly make an effort to stay here on our next overnighter at Sun Peaks. Thanks, Richard and staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

From the moment that we arrived, Richard was the most awesome host ever (My 3 kids wanted me to tell you how awesome you are:) We had our high tea, and breakfast next morning was simply delicious (the egg benys are our favorite)! Because we are a family of 5, we needed 2 rooms. I got 1 room via RCI and 1 via Expedia. Richard was kind enough to give us side-by-side rooms, thank you once again for going above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We only stayed the one night but promised to return for a longer vacation so we can try snowshoeing, which was included in the resort fee. By the way, the view from the balconies were breathtaking!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was very impressed with the friendly faces and attention to detail during my stay. Breakfast was excellent and I felt pampered. This is a great place to stay and considering how close this is to Kamloops..it is worth your while to stop here while you are on route to Edmonton or Vancouver.
If you are planning to go to Jasper and Clearwater ...considering spending some time in Sun Peaks for a delight view of the Canadian Alpine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby011957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Pinnacle Lodge, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of Pinnacle Lodge . We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights here and it was extremely relaxing. The room was good size with a deck and overlooked the ski runs on the opposite mountain. Bed was very comfortable also.

The host Richard was very fun to talk with as well as infomative on activities / directions. I've been at other Vacation International resorts and he is definitely high on the list of most friendly and helpful.

The breakfast did vary a bit from hot to warm but since it is not "made-to-order" is understandable. It was very good though.

There was always background music throughout the lodge which made things even more relaxing for us. It was nice having breakfast or "afternoon tea" in the dining area, listening to the music and looking at the beautiful trees and surroundings.

We plan on going back.

The only downside is there are no elevators for lugging baggage. There are rooms on the first floor (2 floor building) so they are available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williejim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.3 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hearthstone Lodge
Hearthstone Lodge
#5 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
16.6 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lodge

Property: Pinnacle Lodge
Address: 2503 Eagle Court | PO Box 1033, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pinnacle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lodge Hotel Sun Peaks
Pinnacle Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing