We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Sun Peaks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearthstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hearthstone Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Great place to stay in Sun Peaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is in the best location in the whole village! True ski in and ski out facility with ski storage just inside the door. The rooms are very nicely decorated and warm. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen has all the utensils you will need to prepare some meals. You will not be disappointed staying at the Hearthstone for your Sun Peaks vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    51
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
53
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a really wonderful resort and area in general, highly recommend staying here. The staff bend over for you like no other. The village is nicely laid out, lots of shopping available. Prices are typical for the type of resort. Cross country ski trails are excellent. Parking underground is a nice feature.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKANAGAN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here Sept 20-22 2013. The staff were pleasant. The room was only OK. It was located right over the pizza parlour and was very hot. We could not leave the windows open at night as there are always drunk yahoos yelling in the walkway below.

Make sure you ask for a room on the front side. I'm sure it will be much quieter.

Room Tip: Get room at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

THIS REVIEW IS PART OF A TOUR ACROSS CANADA, SO MOSTLY ONLY ONE NIGHT OR TWO NIGHT STOP OVERS.

Great location, this hotel, and extremly friendly hotel receptionist ( Tanya ) who provided you with all local information. The rooms, were basic, and had pull down beds, that although were very comfy, you could easily catch you leg on the metal protruding ends of the bed. The rooms are set up for self catering, but as it is a ski resort, I could see why. The rooms were very clean, and spacious.

Dont bother with breakfast in the adjoing Restaurant.... its over priced and not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilGerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We went to Sun Peaks for a hike and to see the Retro Rock tribute bands. We arrived early and the hotel let us park in the underground parking ahead of check in time. There was a charge, but it was convenient. After our hike to Tod Lake and to the top of Mount Tod we checked in without a problem. We were given a room on the 4th floor facing south. The sun was full force on the room. The window does not open to give a draft or let the wind blow through. Unfortunately no air conditioning, since it is not needed for too long except for really hot summer days. There was a fan on when we arrived but did not provide much relief. The room itself was nice and clean.It was a fully equipped room with fridge and stove and all plates etc. It had a couch and nice comfortable bed. My only complaint was it was too hot in the room. They do have rooms with a balcony so you could open the door all the way and let the wind flow, so may try that next time. Did not get to the hot tubs or the gym. Overall nice hotel would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: see if you can get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Quiet Hotel, Very Clean and good location. The room had everything we needed and the price was excellent. Sun Peaks is a great place for a quiet summer getaway, stock up your car with food and forget the worlds hustle for a few days!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Wednesday, and were surprised to find so few visitors to the entire resort It was way off the beaten path, but so worth it. So many choices for food and activities. Will come back in the winter for sure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.0 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
16.8 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#39 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Lodge

Property: Hearthstone Lodge
Address: 3170 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearthstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hearthstone Lodge is located in the centre of Sun Peaks Resort village, just 40 kms from Kamloops, BC. Our guests love the convenience of being steps from the Sundance Express Chair Lift, numerous restaurants, shops and art galleries. All of the Hearthstone Lodge suites offer the convenience of a kitchen including full size fridge, microwave, two burner top stove and kitchen wares. Each suite includes flat screen TV with digital TV, high speed wireless and seating area with gas fireplace. Many of our hotel suites are adjoining and some are wheelchair accessible and pet friendly. Onsite are two outdoor hot tubs, fitness facility, guest laundry, heated underground parking, venue space for up to 100 people. Great rates year round for BC residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hearthstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearthstone Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing