We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearthstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hearthstone Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Edmonton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Decent price, nice accommodations, and loved the loved the location to be central to everything. Anything we needed the front desk obliged with no issues. The hottub was smoking hot, so after a day of skiing, it was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    51
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
53
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Comfortable and cosy, rooms have kitchenettes and (gas) fireplaces - the latter seems to cause problems for some people because it doubles as the HEATER and "comes on" even if no one is "home" and if anything is left too close a fire will result !! The room we stayed in has a king bed and is perfect for a couple - we stayed for 13 nights and had breakfast in the room but went out for dinners (there is a full size fridge which is ideal for fruits, juice, drinks and snacks). And the bathroom has a countertop the lenght of the room with lots of (empty) space below.
The hot tubs (2) are really hot and there is a decent gym (if you didn't get enough exercise skiing). I think the whole lodge is non-smoking.
We'll return in 2015 for another ski holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank romana_0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Front desk were not trained, room was fair, location was great. studio was much different than the one I was at in 2013, there was no consistency, was not happy with the TV service as there were limited channels, hot tub was clean and location was great, resteraunts in the facility were excellent



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were staying at Hearthstone for a week during Feb 14. Found its location excellent in close proximity to everything on the hill and easy to get in and out of.
The room was excellent on the 4th floor overlooking the road and spa area.
The kitchen was spot on for what we needed during our stay.
The room was comfortable, clean and tidy.
We would highly recommend it to stay. Staff were friendly and happy to chat and assist when needed.
Restaurants, and café in the complex were great for a bite to eat.
Ski in and ski out was okay, storage of ski's was a bit hectic and tight while we were there.
Overall big thumbs up !

Room Tip: Always go for the top floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Last week saw my wife and I enjoying our 7th stay at the Hearthstone Lodge. It remains the best combination of location, hot tub and room condition for us in Sun Peaks. Last year we brought another couple. This year two other couples. It is truly ski-in ski-out, has excellent mini-kitchen and good WIFI,and the rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The lodge is not new but has wonderful character and is nice and tidy. Staff are great and the rooms are comfy. Fireplaces and furnishings feel like you can just relax and put you feet up. Kitchenette works well and is compact. The hotel offers restaurants on site and the front desk is easy to reach and helpful. All in all nice place to stay and look out the window at the village lane and the ski hills. It has charm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our 2nd time up to Sun Peaks. We have two young children and found the whole place is just great for a family ski trip. The Hearthstone is very centrally located literally steps from the lifts....I love the pizza place downstairs... the smell in the lobby will drive you crazy with hunger!! the staff are very friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for an affordable, clean friendly place to stay I would highly recommend The Hearthstone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Peaks
0.0 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
16.8 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#39 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Lodge

Property: Hearthstone Lodge
Address: 3170 Creekside Way, Sun Peaks, British Columbia V0E 5N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sun Peaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sun Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearthstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hearthstone Lodge is located in the centre of Sun Peaks Resort village, just 40 kms from Kamloops, BC. Our guests love the convenience of being steps from the Sundance Express Chair Lift, numerous restaurants, shops and art galleries. All of the Hearthstone Lodge suites offer the convenience of a kitchen including full size fridge, microwave, two burner top stove and kitchen wares. Each suite includes flat screen TV with digital TV, high speed wireless and seating area with gas fireplace. Many of our hotel suites are adjoining and some are wheelchair accessible and pet friendly. Onsite are two outdoor hot tubs, fitness facility, guest laundry, heated underground parking, venue space for up to 100 people. Great rates year round for BC residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hearthstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearthstone Hotel Sun Peaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing