We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stop for After Ski Beers.”

Bottoms Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Sun Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stop for After Ski Beers.”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Simple Pub food, tastes great!!

Ring the Bell! if you are sitting at the bar get ready for a few shots!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LuxusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    106
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Place, where the Locals Go”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We are the type that like to have some night life, so we asked the server at the Italian Restaurant at the Hearthstone Lodge, where she would recommend to go in the evening.

She informed us that this place would be a wonderful place to go to as the bartender, Brian, is very hospitable, and is willing to help anyone that is in need of a drink.

I would recommend this place for people who are wanting somewhere to go for night life, and those who are wanting to have a good time with listening to music, and talking with both the locals and the bartender!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marty and Norm will look after you, two great Aussie barman.”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

All the barman, waitresses, cooks and security were fantastic at "Bottoms". They all made my mate and I feel totally welcomed. The lads behind the bar were always laughing and smiling and really enjoyed socialising with the patrons in the pub. We had a great experience at "Bottoms" pub and would always find ourselves here at the end of the night. The food from the grill/kitchen was excellent, we only dined in once but realised we should have gone back sooner.
Thanks to two champion blokes Marty and Norm for showing us a great time.
Shane & Rayhan from OZ.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Expensive and poor quality”
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Food is expensive and quality is sub par. Would not recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJay1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“can be loud and FUN”
Reviewed 20 February 2009

can be loud and FUN

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bottoms Bar & Grill also viewed

Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
Sun Peaks, British Columbia
 

Been to Bottoms Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing