We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Telegraph Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Telegraph Cove Marina & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Telegraph Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

One day I will run away to Telegraph Cove. It is so beautiful here.
Stubbs Island Whale Watch and Tide Rip Grizzly bear Watch totally awesome.
You should come and see it for yourself. You will fall in love with it too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiesbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb N, Manager at Telegraph Cove Marina & RV Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Should you run away to us, or just come again for a visit, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    28
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in one of the units in Dockside 29 for two nights in June 2014.

The unit (or room) had two queen sized beds, a dinning table and a fully equipped kitchen (cooker, fridge freezer etc). We had an upper floor room with awesome views across the cove.

We stayed here as we planned to go out to Knight Inlet on a day trip with Tide Rip (which was awesome). The two night stay allowed us to have a relaxing evening the night before and just stroll the couple of minutes walk across from our room to Tide Rip the next morning.

Wish we had stayed an additional night as there's lots of wildlife to be seen around the Cove, including black bears and otters, both of which we saw from our room window!

We ate at Seahorse Cafe and Killer Whale Restaurant, both were really good!

The only negative was the Wi-Fi which there is a charge for and a limit on the amount of data you can up/download... fortunately the payment system wasn't working during our visit so we had free access, but it was really slow!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildlifeMadTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After many years absence we visited Telegraph Cove this past week. We stayed at the Dockside 29 RV site to be close in to the “cove.” What a shock and disappointment we experienced at seeing close-up what a travesty this development is. Its “blast and pave” ambience has completely destroyed a once beautiful treasure of British Columbia. Shame on the developers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 633CarOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb N, Manager at Telegraph Cove Marina & RV Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Last year we planted many trees and planter boxes in an attempt to bring back the natural ambiance of this beautiful cove. We will continue in our efforts in the coming years.

Fortunately, the wildlife and natural opportunities are still abundant outside of the RV Park.

Thanks and we hope you have a great day.
Barb Nielson
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have stayed at Telegraph Cove on two occasions, the most recent being Sept 2013 and stayed at Dockside 29 both times. We came for the whale watching and also the grizzly bear tours to Knight Inlet. The accommodation at Dockside 29 is modern, with great natural light - very clean, spacious and comfortable, with lovely views overlooking the harbour / marina. The units are serviced daily and fully self contained, enabling us to do our own cooking. If you don't want to self cater there is a restaurant and a cafe where you can buy fast food. Staying at Telegraph Cove, which is quite isolated, (rather than basing yourself further afield and driving in each day) is so convenient - you just stroll around the dock to get to your tours, which usually start quite early. Wildlife viewing (apart from whales) has been good too, seeing black bears by the shore and around the abundant forest and otters playing in the harbour below our window. It is such a beautiful and charming area with the well restored old buildings and boardwalk from a bygone age when whaling was the industry at Telegraph Cove, now thankfully replaced with whale watching. We have loved our visits here and would definitely love to come back some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in Room 14 for 2 nights. Really nicely equipped and very comfortable. It was great to sit at the table in the window and watch the activity in the marina. We were able to park outside our door. Everything in Telegraph Cove is walkable. There is a coffee shop, pub and the Killer whale cafe on the boardwalk across from Dockside 29. On this side of the marina is a cafe where we had a nice lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank kaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a wonderful place from which to base your explorations of Telegraph Cove. You can walk to the dock for killer whale tours or grizzly bear tours. There are several restaurants within a ten minute walk. The RV park is clean and well run. Betty, the campground host, always has a smile for guest and is very knowledgeable about the area. Some sites have ocean views, all sites are in the open so if you like trees, you may find it a bit barren, but if you like sunshine, you will enjoy the opportunity to sit at your site and bask while looking for whales.

Room Tip: Only one bathroom so if you like to be close, pick a spot on the west side of the campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here at the suggestion of North Island Kayak pre and post overnight trip with them. Although building exterior lacks any charm the unit seemed like new and was very spacious and comfortable. Had kitchenette as well as a very nice view of the harbor. Seemed expensive but not much to choose from in Telegraph Cove. Enjoyed 2 beautiful sunsets from the pier and a walk up the hill overlooking the cove. We enjoyed Telegraph Cove and this accommodation more than I had expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10321_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telegraph Cove
9.9 mi away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
44 reviews
31.7 mi away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#1 of 6 in Port Hardy
58 reviews
31.4 mi away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Alert Bay Cabins
Alert Bay Cabins
#1 of 1 in Alert Bay
48 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alder Bay Resort
Alder Bay Resort
#3 of 4 in Port McNeill
28 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alert Bay Lodge
Alert Bay Lodge
#2 of 4 in Alert Bay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telegraph Cove Marina & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telegraph Cove Marina & RV Park

Property: Telegraph Cove Marina & RV Park
Address: Dockside 29, Telegraph Cove, British Columbia V0N 3J0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Telegraph Cove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Telegraph Cove
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing