We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good trip, good people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Springs Float Lodge
Tooele, Utah
2 reviews
“Good trip, good people”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just got back from salmon fishing with Coastal Springs Lodge. Had a great trip, Steve and his crew are professional, knowledgable, and just a lot of fun! Food was outstanding and we even had great after dinner entertainment from Steve, Cam and Ed (owner and guides) all great guitar players and singers. Caught some pretty nice salmon and some bottom fish. saw whales, dolfins, sea loins, bear and even a sea otter that is quite rare in the area. Hope to go back again for more!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Never having been to British Columbia, I feel in love with the trip just on the float plane ride into the lodge. It's absolutely gorgeous! Between the views, lodging, food, fishing, and friendly fun staff, we had an amazing trip and can't wait to go back. Even got to see a wolf! Truly one of the best vacations we've ever taken.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just back from visiting this family run fishing lodge.The owner Steve pays attention to every detail including guiding.Upon arrival via a float plane from Vancouver we were greeted buy all the staff and a freshly made crab lunch on the dock.All the guides are fabulous and work very hard at finding the fish.If you are looking for a rustic small fishing lodge experience ,good food in a great fishing area I would recommend checking them out.I'll be going back

Room Tip: The rooms are basically all the same.They have 3 double twin rooms ,one queen room and one single tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Steve and the staff did an excellent job during our 3 day stay at the lodge.

We caught plenty of salmon and bottom fish during our time at the lodge. The guides worked hard to make sure we caught lots of fish.

I have fished numerous lodges around the coast and the personal touch from Steve is wonderful. It is nice to know the owner/operator really cares about your experience and really works hard to make your stay enjoyable. Steve is also one solid fisherman with over 30 years experience.

The relatively sheltered location for fishing is also great for those who do not have strong sea legs.

Come prepared to fish hard, eat well and laugh with friends.

Room Tip: Choose a friend that does not snore or talk in his sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
4.6 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
883 reviews
2.4 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western The Westerly Hotel
59.4 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kye Bay B&B
Kye Bay B&B
#2 of 11 in Comox
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Springs Float Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Springs Float Lodge

Property: Coastal Springs Float Lodge
Address: 555 Kinnikinik Way, Comox, British Columbia V9M 3V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Comox
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Coastal Springs Float Lodge we offer a relaxed, intimate fly-in salmon fishing experience. Our full service lodge has been in operation for over three decades and is located on the central British Columbia coast amid the splendor of Knight Inlet and Blackfish Sound. Our protected location lets us take advantage of glass calm waters unavailable to most other lodges in British Columbia. This combined with a lodge designed to accommodate smaller groups makes Coastal Springs Float Lodge the premier salmon fishing experience in British Columbia.We have kept our operation at Coastal Springs small in order to provide an intimate, family style atmosphere. We emphatically reject the high capacity “people farm” model of operation as we only take 8 guests at a time. With a group of 6 or more you can reserve the lodge for your party exclusively.The lodge is appointed with 5 comfortable guest rooms featuring twin beds and sinks, three full service washrooms with shower, a common dining/living area, hot tub and very large deck space.Our chef prepares all meals from scratch and the menu is an ever-changing assortment of fresh caught seafood, meat, and vegetarian dishes. The culinary experience at the lodge is simply second to none. Nothing quite feels as satisfying as an incredible meal after a long day on the water slaying fish. We of course can accommodate any and all dietary requirements and restrictions if given notice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing