We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella's Beachfront B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Comox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My partner and I spent 2 nights here for our 'babymoon', and we will definitely be back! Jim is an excellent host, the room was very well kept, fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. The bed is very comfortable, the view and beach are simply wonderful, an ever-changing landscape. Jim and Lori are a very friendly and welcoming couple. We were served 2 very hearty and delicious breakfasts, as well as delicious raspberry scones for an evening snack. We were a little concerned, this being our first stay at a B&B, that it would feel too much like staying in someone's home, but I think they tried to keep to the other side of the house as much as possible, so we were very comfortable. Jim and Lori did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and allowing us to set the level of privacy we needed. I feel very lucky that we ended up at this very special place, and they have set the bar very high for our next B&B experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenessaLenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very cute and well maintaned room that overlooks the ocean. If you are looking for a quiet retreat with yummy breakfast - this is a great place. Hosts are really nice - had the pleasure of morning coffee with Jim! We will definitely be coming back, this was our mini honeymoon and we left relaxed and recharged!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavisFam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The owners were friendly and helpful, suggested places to visit and provided insight on some of the areas history and landmarks. Breathtaking views of the ocean, right from the bedroom. Spacious, private and relaxing and to top it of the next morning, the best omelette I've ever eaten. My wife and I will be booking our next visit back as soon as we are home. Top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarpenterSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellasBeachfront, Owner at Bella's Beachfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Hello Sam,
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again real soon, we loved having the two of you and your dog UNO. Have a safe trip home. your friends, Lori and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at Bella's and were warmly welcomed by Jim, who met us in the driveway and carried my bag to the room. Jim showed us the suite, which is beautifully appointed and comfortably furnished, with a view of the ocean through the large sea-facing windows.
Lori prepared our breakfast, which was was delicious, and more than enough. We heartily recommend this B&B.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My Mom and I, along with our dog, stayed at Bella's Beachfront B&B for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it. The views from the room were stunning, breakfasts were amazing, and evenings could be spent in the hot tub overlooking the water. During our days we checked out the town and took advantage of many great parks nearby for walking. The breakfasts in the morning were so filling and delicious that most days we were fine not to eat until dinner- which is unusual for me! I really cannot stress enough how great Bella's was, the hosts, house and breakfasts were beyond our expectations and I don't think it would be possible not to enjoy your time here. One thing we do recommend is to bring along a pair of binoculars when you come here; there was so much wildlife to see and the binoculars came in handy multiple times a day! It's a great place and we are very much hoping to go back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed one night at Bella's with my husband. We both loved it! Easy to find, loved seeing and hearing the water right outside our room. Bed was very comfortable, ensuite was gorgeous. Lots of nice touches throughout. Jim was our host and he was super! That personal touch you go to a bed and breakfast for was there. Delicious breakfast, no rush to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyclimesCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

What a pity we could just stay for 1 night!. We enjoyed the marvelous views, sitting with a glass of wine in the hot-tub and watching the hummingbirds humming around.
Jim and Lori cooked us a great breakfast, far too much to eat, but tasting delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comox hotels
4.2 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Kye Bay B&B
Kye Bay B&B
#2 of 11 in Comox
46 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Rusted Tricycle Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ginger Giraffe B&B
Ginger Giraffe B&B
#4 of 11 in Comox
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bella's Beachfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella's Beachfront B&B

Address: 1782 Astra Rd | Bc, Comox, British Columbia V9M 4B6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Comox
Price Range: £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella's beachfront B&B is located in the lovely Comox Valley. Bella's is a 5 minute drive from the Comox Airport and from the Powell River Ferry dock. Our B&B offers a queen size bed in your own private suite, with private entry, full shower, soaker tub and wash room in your suite. One or two children are welcome at no extra charge, the suite can handle 2 adults 2 children comfortably,if the two children are willing to sleep on air beds on the floor. There is also a gueen bed in the living room if there are four adults in your party you will have to share the bathroom in the suite and there is an extra charge to use this bed. There is a Curtain to section off the shower and soaker tub from the bed for privacy. Breakfast is served in our kitchen at a flexible time agreed upon with each guest. There is a hot tub for your use, deck, deck chairs and the beach just a few steps from your suite. There is now a TV in the suite, fridge, microwave, coffee & tea station and a large TV in the living room, there are games, books and the ocean waves to lull you to sleep. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing