We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavors”
Review of Ahra

Ahra
Ranked #14 of 39 Restaurants in Comox
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Comox, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flavors”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A friend introduced my husband and I to this restaurant, and even though we have tried other sushi restaurants in the past, this is now the only place we have been in months. We love the lunch combo, and over time this menu item has become our usual. Any other menu items we have tried have always tasted fresh and flavorful, so it is always easy to pick when we feel up for something new. The restaurant only has a few tables, but the spacing and decorations provide a welcoming and relaxing feeling. The music is different each time we have been there, and it is always interesting to find out what they will play next. I have never eaten out so often before in my life, but now I am always looking forward to the opportunity to go back and enjoy another meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice presentation”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Nice A-La-Cart Sushi restaurant. Reasonable pricing. Very fresh and colourful presentation. A bit small only 4-5 tables.

Helpful?
Thank Hotrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem tucked away”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have never been disappointed. Have ordered takeout and tonight we sat down for dinner inside. Food is delicious. Fresh. Tasty. Hot. Service was quick and our server very gracious and attentive. Decor simple and restful to the eye. Tucked away in a corner at Guthrie and Anderton. Look for it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancesJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The food at Ahra is fresh and delicious. Everything we have tried has been wonderful. The decor is simple and quiet, perfect for enjoying the great food. The staff are very friendly and accommodating - when waiting for a takeout order, I was treated to tea and a yummy appetizer.

One of our favourite spots for Japanese food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good sushi place”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Food was delicious and at a great price. The service was excellent and the decor clean, simple and modern.

Great basic place to grab some sushi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ahra also viewed

Comox, Comox Valley
 
Comox, Comox Valley
Courtenay, Comox Valley
 

Been to Ahra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing