We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Comox
Lethbridge Alberta
Level Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are spending a week here, centrally located. Very easy to get to surounding towns. We got a loft suite. Good size room with an upperlevel bedroom, king bed. Jacuzzi tub, shower inside it not the greatest. Very clean room, pet and smoking free. This is very important, high allegies.Very friendly staff at the front desk, nice breaky in the morning. We will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    49
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
39
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Booked this room last minute and the lady at the desk was very helpful, friendly and knew the area well enough to send us to a beach to relax by the ocean. The continental breakfast was good. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackdayliles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Found this place in the BC Tourism guide to Accommodation - the first one that fitted the bill price, location wifi but mainly they accept Travellers chqs. The receptionist was very cheerful, helpful and who sorted out a room that ticked all the boxes for me. The whole first impression was great. There was an extensive array of pamphlets relating to the immediate and surrounding areas. Now about the room it was spacious, clean with all one could need for your stay - fridge, coffee large tv and the Wifi availabilty was great. I was only going to stay one night but stayed 3 nights as it is central to the area to visit the attractions and sights - the hotel is First Rate in my book. I visit BC regularly and tour all over using hotel accomodations - this one is the top in my book.
Fiona - uk

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BullyMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and found the hotel very satisfactory. It is not 4 star but it is clean and very efficient. Location on the main street in Comox allowed us to walk to many locations. Breakfast provided and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel offers nice accomodation at a very reasonable price. This is definitely a full service inn. The room was large and clean and had everything you could need. The staff was very friendly and could not do enough. They offer a continental breakfast that was very good. We had to leave quite early in the morning and they even made the breakfast available to us a half an hour before it was supposed to be served. Now that's service!

Room Tip: We were on the main level and the room was great no dragging suitcases up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We found the Port August by accident; we were driving around Comox looking for accommodations closer to the airport than the ones in Courtenay when we passed this motel. It popped up on our GPS, so we pulled over and called about a one-night stay. The woman answering the phone was very pleasant, so we turned back for a look. The same woman was at the main desk, and indeed she was very nice, very accommodating.
The property itself is a little patched up and painted over in places, but obvious care is put into keeping it looking as good as possible. Our wing was set far enough off the street to make traffic noise a non-issue. There are several good restaurants within a short walking distance, too.
Our room (118) was on the ground floor; it was sparkling clean and smelled wonderfully fresh. Bed linens and bath towels were spotless. Amenities included a coffee maker (with a selection of teas and coffee, sugar, whitener), microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, bedside clock radio, phone, and a large flat-screen cable TV. No air conditioning in this room, though. In summer, this could be an issue, so check carefully. Smoking is permitted outside only.
We had an excellent sleep.
A continental "plus" breakfast is included in the room rate, and is available in a small room next to the check-in desk. Included were several types of cereal, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate.
We found the Port August an excellent choice; all the above for well under $100 per night in April. We're told the high season rates aren't much more.
We will definitely stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: Check which rooms have a/c; in summer it can get hot here, and most rooms face south into the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island_Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

This inn offers pleasant accommodation at a very reasonable price. The rooms in the single storey building close to the road are very clean and comfortable. There is a light breakfast available at Reception, but it’s not far to Smitty’s in the town and they have an excellent breakfast menu there. It's located on a fairly busy road, but relatively quiet. The free WiFi was appreciated. Very convenient for shopping in Courtenay or Comox.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the parking area in the single storey block were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
2.4 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Augusta Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Augusta Inn and Suites

Property: Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Address: 2082 Comox Ave, Comox, British Columbia V9M 1P8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Comox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Augusta Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT VALUE! - Offering large, clean, comfortable, Wi-Fi equipped guest rooms at an affordable price . All our rates include continental breakfast, free parking and free Wi-Fi. A coffee maker with free coffee and tea, fridge, cable TV, good Wi-Fi, hair dryer, and ironing facilities are provided in all guest rooms. VERY GOOD LOCATION! - Right across the street from St. Joseph Regional Hospital, 6 km from the Comox International Airport, 9 km from the Powell River Ferry, and 23 km from Mount Washington ski hill. The Valleys only marina and ocean walkway are within walking distance. Straight of Georgia and Beaufort Mountain views abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Port Augusta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Augusta Hotel Comox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing