We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anco Inn(Courtenay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comox Valley Inn(Courtenay)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
47
53
30
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
53
30
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttoastroom was cleanyogurthard boiled eggsport augustasushi restaurantsmall roomwould stay againfull kitchenexcellent pricenew carpetthe check in deskexcellent roomcoffee makernext morningcomox valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We wanted to stay at this hotel after the positive reviews we read on trip advisor, it didn't disappoint. Nice big rooms that we very clean. The front end customer service was good. We chose not to have the free breakfast, the room seems a little small for a large hotel. They mentioned that trays were available to take your food to your room is you wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, nice views from there
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here 6 nights, because I found the room very comfortable and convenient. The room was very clean and well-appointed. The WiFi was fast and the free parking very convenient. A modest complimentary breakfast is provided in a room much too cramped during busy times. Reception was efficient and friendly, and management responded quickly to a minor issue.
Some of the rooms have balconies and are pet friendly....mine was not, so I can only comment on the room in this wing.
It was very comfortable and I can recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I think the 300 block has very modern and clean rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we had a balcony which overlooked the parking lot which you did not notice with the beautiful ocean view. It was nice to come back after a day of sightseeing and have a nice place to sit and enjoy the view.The room was very roomy and nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was so friendly and made you feel very welcome. What a great breakfast room so bright and clean and the breakfast choices were cereal, fruit, toast, eggs, and muffins. We now hope we had stayed a couple more days. Also the owner has made a Guest Services Directory for every room and it has so much information about the Inn and the things in Comox. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balcony in building 100 are very nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose this location because it was within walking distance of our favourite restaurant (The Black Fin). When we entered the loft we knew why there was a :no vacancy" sign on the office door. A clean,bright, well-appointed,inviting room with red-carpeted staircase to the bedroom on the second level loft. The perfect choice for a romantic get-away. Unfortunately the wall of 2-storey windows overlooked the roof of the office below but the ocean view in the distance helped to compensate for that. The window-unit air-conditioning was somewhat inadequate for the size of the room but we were able to make the upstairs bedroom comfortable with the large fan provided. The room was soundproof and we were impressed by the security @ the front door of the building (one of three in the complex). The breakfast included fresh strawberries, an unexpected treat. We have already recommended this accommodation to several friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are spending a week here, centrally located. Very easy to get to surounding towns. We got a loft suite. Good size room with an upperlevel bedroom, king bed. Jacuzzi tub, shower inside it not the greatest. Very clean room, pet and smoking free. This is very important, high allegies.Very friendly staff at the front desk, nice breaky in the morning. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews