We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Comox, B.C.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Lazo RV & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comox
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Lazo RV & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Comox, B.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently had the pleasure of camping at this beautiful spot. It's peaceful, and immaculately maintained. Managers Shirley and Dave are delightful and helpful. The center of this campground houses a substantial covered communal area with a lovely fireplace and BBQ's. A large flat lawn adjacent makes a perfect spot for group gatherings. A lovely wedding reception took place during our stay. In addition there is a great playground for ychildren and a convenience store with a coffee bar. All of this a stone's throw from the beach. We saw many eagles, rabbits and deer during our visit, and hear that whales are routinely spotted from the beach. Truly a lovely spot and we certainly hope to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey115, Manager at Cape Lazo RV & Campground, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you Katherine for your awesome review. Our hidden gem is getting to be well known:)
It's always nice to have children and families in the park to enjoy the beauties of our area. Memories are made everyday that will last a lifetime. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We camped at Cape Lazo for the first time last fall. The campground has been completely renovated; nicely laid out, very clean and maintained, good fireplace shelter/group picnic structure, plat area for kids and adults, and close to the beach. The staff were very accommodating as well. We will definitely make this the main destination when camping in Comox and area!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey115, Manager at Cape Lazo RV & Campground, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
You are very welcome Ronald. We love the sound of children playing in our park. Family is what it is all about :) Memories....
Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This campsite was exceptionally clean, in a beautiful spot right on the water.
Washrooms are new and very well kept
Really good service calling back when I tried to make a booking
Well worth a visit
Thanks so much

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret194074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey115, Manager at Cape Lazo RV & Campground, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
You are very welcome Margaret. Please come back soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for a week in November 2013 and have not seen such a nice new park in a long time. It is located on the water and has full hookups. Everything here is new and the owners have spent a lot of time and planning to make this the number one RV park in the area. 30 and 50 amp sites all level and some pull throughs. I can not say enough about the park other than just come and stay here and you won't be sorry. Very good value for your money and close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey115, Owner at Cape Lazo RV & Campground, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for recommending us to others!
Thank you,
Teresa Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've been going to Cape Lazo for several years. It has an excellent location, and the recent renovations have made it a very attractive campground. It is close to shopping and the beach, with nice level sites and grassy areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey115, Owner at Cape Lazo RV & Campground, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Steve W.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review.
I'm very glad you enjoyed our recent renovations.
We hope to see you again soon.
Teresa Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
4.8 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
2.6 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
28.7 mi away
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
Cedar Grove RV Park & Campground
#2 of 7 in Qualicum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Lazo RV & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Lazo RV & Campground

Property: Cape Lazo RV & Campground
Address: 685 Lazo Rd, Comox, British Columbia V9M 3V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Comox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Lazo RV & Campground is a fully renovated, fully serviced property located at the end of the beautiful Comox Peninsula.Our location is ideal for anyone looking to enjoy what the Comox Valley has to offer. Whether you are looking to golf, fish, hike, mountain bike, ski, enjoy the Comox Valley's wonderful festivals or just looking to relax.Our renovations include a new convenience store (seasonal), new bathrooms and laundry room, all new services 30 & 50 amp, a new playground and family pavilion, all new landscaping and roads.We rent kayaks and paddle boards for the more adventurous type.The campground is open year round for daily, weekly or monthly rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing