We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay in this wonderful B &B”
Review of Ginger Giraffe B&B

Ginger Giraffe B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger Giraffe B&B
Ranked #4 of 11 Comox B&B and Inns
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd stay in this wonderful B &B”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I loved this B and B so much that I stayed in it again with traveling companions from Virginia. We stayed a week this time and we were completely at home here. Nancy and Lloyd are wonderful hosts and we loved being able to tour around all the hot spots they recommended. They entertained us with tricks from Moo their wonderful cat, showed us the deer in the back yard and made us feel comfortable for our entire visit. It is one of the most beautifully decorated homes I have had the pleasure of staying in. Nancy has a keen eye for style and is able to blend it well so you feel comfortable. Nancy and Lloyd are certainly in the right business they have a carefree way about them that just puts anyone at ease.

Room Tip: I personally like the Oasis room the bed is fantastic, however the Saffari room has an attached bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is the most beautiful place I've ever stayed in. We stayed in the Oasis room the bed was fantastic. The breakfasts were to die for, tried some things I never had before. Nancy and Lloyd are wonderful, knowledgeable hosts and they were able to give us wonderful advice on places to visit. I will stay there again the next time I visit that area. I highly recommend this beautiful B&B.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful. The safari room has an attached bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Nancy was a wonderful and knowledgable hostess. Her breakfasts were a delight for all three mornings, and we hear she can go weeks without repeating. She also had great activity ideas, which we followed and loved. Our room was extremely comfortable, and we had unfettered access to the hot tub, patio and sitting area, as we were the only guests.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The Ginger Giraffe is centrally located in Comox close to downtown/restaurants, beaches and the airport. We stayed in the Safari Room which is decorated in all things African from the Giraffe sculptures to the elephant mat in the en suite. It is very beautifully done with warm colours and not at all kitchy. The bed is very comfortable with nice linen. The bedroom is nicely private but there is also a living area with a stereo and television. There is an outdoor hottub which we did not use but the hosts provide fluffy bathrobes if you need them. The little bottles of champagne and the box of chocolates were nice touches. The breakfast was very good and our hostess, Nancy, made sure that any special requirements were met (vegetarian, allergies, etc.). We were very impressed with this place. On the cleanliness scale, it is pristine.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Stayed 2 nights early May 2010. Lloyd & Nancy very good hosts. Room excellent and breakfast massive! Hot tub very good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_and_Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We had the pleasure of staying with Lloyd and Nancy whilst visiting Vancouver Island this year. They have the most amazing house and it is obvious that they take a lot of pride in their B & B. We stayed in the Indian room, absolutely fantastic. The bed was I think probably the biggest and most comfortable we have ever slept in. Shared bathroom, not a problem. Beautiful lounge with everything you could possibly want. Even in October we could use the hot tub, and we did - watching the stars and feeling totallly at peace with the world. Everything about this B & B is perfection.
For anyone staying in the Comox area I can fully recommend the Ginger Girafffe.
Joan & Rodger Alexander
Scotland

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tootyflooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We were treated royally by Nancy and Lloyd and couldn't have asked for more. Their attention to detail and comfort is unsurpassed. The breakfasts were amazing...we stayed with them 2 nights, and both couples enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Having full use of the downstairs was an added bonus. It was great to get back there after a full day of touring and shopping and be able to put our feet up and enjoy a cold drink or a cup of tea.
We would recommend this B & B to everyone...be sure to check them out when you're in Comox or surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatheOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comox
2.9 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kye Bay B&B
Kye Bay B&B
#2 of 11 in Comox
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rusted Tricycle Bed and Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Courtenay BC
Travelodge Courtenay BC
#6 of 9 in Courtenay
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Giraffe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Giraffe B&B

Property: Ginger Giraffe B&B
Address: 1750 Yew Crt, Comox, British Columbia V9M 2L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Comox
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Comox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 Star Canada select rated Comox B&B. Two luxurious appointed theme rooms, one African one Middle Eastern. The Safari comes with an ensuite bath, fireplace, queen four poster bed, robes, TV and many more ammenities. The Oasis has a private bath, king canopy bed, robes, etc... Both come with private keyless entrances, wireless internet, and available computer use. We are adult oriented, two cats on premises, gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ginger Giraffe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing