We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sushi on Vancouver Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Kobo Takeout

Sushi Kobo Takeout
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Comox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Comox
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Sushi on Vancouver Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you want authentic sushi to take out or don't mind a crowded eating area, Sushi Kobo is the place for you. The Japanese owner-operators, something rare in our Japanese restaurants these days, work hard to provide quality products.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodEnthusiastCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They'll make a Regular out of You!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great food and wonderful service! The owner, Sam, clearly does an amazing job with bringing his staff together, everyone is friendly and the atmosphere is always cheerful. They know my order off by heart :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 28bells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I always order my lunch at work from Sushi Kobo. I walk to their establishment enjoying the fresh air and when I entertheir restaurant, I am welcomed with a smile, and hello from all of the staff. I get back to work as soon as possible so I can dig into my sushi. Just incredible every time I have had it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Bc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow! Delicious! Fresh, and affordable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We are Vancouverites and were on the ferry from Powell River and I started looking on TripAdvisor where we could get a quick yummy meal before hitting the next ferry on to the gulf islands. Reviews looked great so I called in an order: $30 budget, wild salmon and nothing spicy I have three kids. She told me 30 minutes. 30 min later we arrived to a delicious variety pack incl cuc rolls, yam, lemon avocado, wild samon and avocado, dynamite. A zippy garlic chili sauce on the side for Mommy! Plus the six most delicious gyoza ever (though a few burnt) with a lovely vinegar. Smoky yummy miso soup with seaweed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverites123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Superbly fresh sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Great sushi for a hole in the wall takeout. Very fresh and well made. Friendly service. A few tables to sit around and watch the downtown deer graze while eating your sushi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fussyyetcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Kobo Takeout also viewed

Comox, Comox Valley
Comox, Comox Valley
 
Comox, Comox Valley
 

Been to Sushi Kobo Takeout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing