We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Excellent B&B, Lewis and Lorraine are great hosts with lots of tips on local areas of interest. The accommodation is very nicely finished and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Thoroughly recommend to all. We were travelling with friends so the separate rooms with ensuites and a communal lounge suited us well. We had dinner at the Rocking Horse Pub. Great English style pub with tasty homemade pies plus usual pub dishes. Food and service was great. Nanoose Bay is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShonaKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We found "Our Place" by chance, after a quick stop to the visitor center of Parksville.
It's a lovely B&B, the best we've ever been: our room was clean, wide and well-finished and breakfast was delicious.
Lorraine and Lewis made we feel at home, helping us to program our trip on Vancouver's Island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan0B77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

On your next visit to the Island make 1527 Madrona dr one of your stays. Not only were Lorraine & Lewis wonderful hosts but the breakfasts were just scrumptious!! The accommodations were nicer & much cleaner then most hotels. Nanoose Bay was central to Parksville ,Nanaimo & Quailicum so it made our sightseeing easy. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Would we stay there again....Absolutely!!
Thank you Lewis & Lorraine for building such a beautiful home & providing these accommodations for others such as us to enjoy.
Sincerely ,Cathy & Andy

Room Tip: We had the Jazz room but both rooms looked very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaggybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed at Our Place one night on a long drive from Seattle to Telegraph Cove, with our kayaks on our car and all our gear inside. "Our Place" is on a quiet upscale neighborhood with off-street parking, which gave us the security we wanted. In addition, we discovered that Lewis and Lorraine are delightful hosts, the two-course hot breakfast was outstanding, and the room itself, very comfortable, with a communal patio if we had had time to enjoy it. I definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We chose to stay at Our Place at is was the No 1 B&B in Nanoose Bay on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Lorraine and Lewis have a beautiful house and we felt it was a privilege to be able to share it with them. Breakfast was superb and we had a wonderful dinner at nearby Pacific Shores which was about a ten minute walk away. Try it for yourself - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We, two couples, stayed just one night en route to Victoria. Beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation in a quiet residential area. Super breakfast ! Lewis and Lorraine were lovely hosts. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onadiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My Mum came to visit from England and this was her first time to the island. Lorraine and Lewis could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the breakfasts completely delicious. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyPrice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanoose Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Art and Soul Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
3 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Acres Ranch
Paradise Acres Ranch
#1 of 2 in Nanoose Bay
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Bay Manor B&B
Country Bay Manor B&B
#2 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing