We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! What a shame that all other places are not like this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Our Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Nanoose Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2009

What a great place. Quiet and off the beaten track!
Excellent and spacious rooms with own bathroom, maybe some storage room missing, if staying a couple of days
Outstanding breakfast (changing daily) and phantastic coffee
Wonderful hosts, Lorraine and Lewis
Good tips for tours

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyTravelsHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

What a delightful place. Fantastic setting. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and spotlessly clean! Very quiet setting in a lovely area. The breakfasts were delicious. The hosts, Lorraine and Lewis are a charming couple and it was a delight to hear their anecdotes about their travels and stays all over the world. They are also very knowledgeable about their area and provided us with invauable information, hints and tips that came in handy while we were on the Island. Highly recommended. We would stay there again in a hearbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2happytravellers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

A fantastic house with two large rooms on the ground floor dedicated to B+B which has been designed and built with paying guests in mind. Our room was immaculate with modern furniture/ high quality fittings and spotlessly clean.
Lewis and Lorraine were the perfect hosts, informative and knowledgeable about places to visit and see (even down to which is the best crazy golf centre to visit) while unobtrusively going about the business of running a B+B.
Breakfasts were “the best”, even our 13 year old son ate and enjoyed.
Madrona Drive was something else. Ocean front properties with easy access to the beach/rocky shore. Locals who we saw when out walking spoke and exchanged the time of day.
All in all an outstanding four day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We spent our first night on the Island at 'Our Place B&B' . We were made very welcome by Lorraine & Lewis, they were very informative about places we were planning to visit, and also made some excellent additional suggestions. The room was well laid out, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and hard to beat. There is no doubt that we would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydays57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Wonderful accommodations in a beautiful home. The room finishings are first class. Also great breakfast (and great company !) included. We normally do not stay in B & B's but we will make an exception if there is private access to the room. The layout of this B & B is perfect; you can interact as much or as little with the host as you choose as the guest area is segregated from the host living area. Do not hesitate about staying with Lorraine and Lewis.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevecaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We visited Our Place B&B in mid-June 2009 after arriving on the Nanaimo ferry. The B&B is an easy 30 minutes away, and located in a lovely residential area by the ocean. The nearby coastline is beautiful and only about a two minute walk from the house. The room was spotless, up-to-date, and had excellent storage in terms of closets and drawers if you are staying longer. There is a sitting area between the two rooms with a TV, books, and chairs, which separates the two bedrooms nicely in case there are different parties visiting at the same time. The two guest rooms share a private entrance into the sitting room, and both rooms are on the ground level. While the hosts live upstairs and serve the delicious breakfast there, it was absolutely quiet at night, with no noise from breakfast preparations in the morning as the kitchen is located in the back of the house and the guest rooms at the front. The bed was most comfortable also! Highly recommended, and Lorraine and Lewis were terrific!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank NEReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Lorraine and Lewis are wonderful hosts with a beautiful roof over their heads. The room that we stayed in was modern, clean and super classy. The rates are very reasonable and the location was ideal for us to access Denman and Hornby Islands after a day at Salt Spring Island. There is also this place in nearby their home in the town of Coombs called "Goats on the Roof" that I would have loved to have checked out if we had made it there in time. Naoose Bay, in itself, is something out of a dream to watch the sunset and the B&B is walking distance. All in all, this jazz lovers paradise is an ideal place to stop over at. No regrets.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
0.3 mi away
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
9.9 mi away
Elizabeth Manor Bed and Breakfast
Elizabeth Manor Bed and Breakfas...
#10 of 19 in Qualicum Beach
9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
10.0 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Art and Soul Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 4 in Nanoose Bay
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1527 Madrona Dr, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9C9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Nanoose Bay, just south of Parksville. We are within 100 meters of the sandstone beach and have an ocean view from our breakfast room. Ideally located near fabulous sandy beaches and an ideal location for excursions into the surroundings, including Tofino, Ucluelet and Long Beach on the west coast of the Island. A delicious hot breakfast is served each morning. We love meeting guests from all over the world. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Our Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place Bed And Breakfast Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing