We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Shores Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanoose Bay
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Used RCI and stayed for a week. Was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Spacious and clean, plenty of room in the one bedroom for four people. Too bad the mineral pools weren't opened but we stayed busy touring around the island. Appreciated the mid week room cleaning. Yes you can hear your neighbors through the walls but it wasn't bothersome. We didn't have an ocean view but could hear the water and enjoyed our deck in the evening. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 4Good2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased you like the accommodations as we aim to please our guests in every way. We are sorry to hear the mineral pools were unavailable for your enjoyment. Hopefully when you come back and stay with us you will get to enjoy them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I do not usually write reviews but our stay at Pacific Shores in May 24-31, 2014 was exceptional. Our unit was 413ab. Let me explain. 413a is a one bedroom, very nice with plenty of room (maybe about 1100 sq. ft.). 413b is a a studio lockout. So 413ab is the two units with the locket open. Together they make about 1500 sq. feet. 413a has two fireplaces (living room and bedroom). Furniture and beds are very comfortable (and I am particular when it comes to this). This unit has a great view of the bay. There are other units that have an even better view. But if you stay in this unit you will not be disappointed. The grounds are lush, beautiful and well maintained. My wife walked on the beach (steps away) every morning and evening. We did not use the pool or spa, so will not comment.The ladies at the front desk were terrific and very accommodating and friendly. Megan and another sweet young lady checked us in and Irene checked us out. I don't know about the negative reviews, I am sorry that they did not have the pleasant stay that we experienced. My wife and I have stayed in many time shares from Florida to California to Hawaii and this is right at the top. We had no problem with parking or security, in fact, we felt very safe.
Doyle & Linda Easley

Room Tip: ask for two bedroom bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review of Pacific Shores Resort. We're happy to hear that your unit exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My baby sister came all the way up from North Dakota to have a wedding ceremony and photos with out family...first time the family has been together in 10 years. My brother in law booked a room at the resort as a surprise honeymoon. They ended up with a room with a view of the parking lot, which would have been fine if they could have left the room to explore the resort. However, the key they were given worked to get them into the room and then wouldn't work again. Of course nobody was around at that time to correct the issue so they were forced to either stay in the room or risk being locked out all night. Some honeymoon. Pacific shores was chosen for the beauty of the resort and the ocean views. It's supposed to be a high end luxury resort. The icing on the cake is when they checked out and went to leave, they discovered that over half of their fuel in their truck had been stolen. So much for security on site.
It took 2 tries to get someone who was willing to deal with them and even then the only resolution that management was willing to offer was a credit of $18.00. So much for customer service.
As a local, I'm highly embarrassed to have even recommended the resort to them. Never will I recommend it again, nor use the resort myself. This resort is an embarrassment to the beauty of this island

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view otherwise you end up looking at the parking lot and a dirty cree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lil_Ms_Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I truly regret your sister’s room view expectations was not met. We will instruct our reservation team to inquire in more detail to what room type is desired. Since we share and enjoy the same beautiful island, I’m available to meet with you at your convenience. Thank you.

Walter Kohli, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location is a dream, the king size bed was very comfortable and the bedding crisp and cool. The 4 PM check in time was not good for our planning. The junior suit we were in was dark, like a cave with the only window on the far end. The unit was set back between 2 others so both sides of the deck were walled so the only view was strait out. Not what the photos had us expecting.The coffee in the room was instant but they did provide us a coffee maker when we requested one. We were bothered by the fact that the bathroom sink, a raised bowl style took 5 minutes to drain so it always had suds in it and it was not pretty when you brush your teeth. They assured us that it is supposed to work that way. The 3 water gardens in front of our building were not functioning nor were the 2 outdoor hot tubs. A bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good day light or a deck with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fern h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about our accommodations. Your observation are correct the unit needs more light! The lush foliage has outpaced our gardeners and needs trimming to let the sunshine in.

We did experience unexpected issues with our water system that affected pools, hot tubs and related utilities. Our team has remedied hot tub and pools functions and will not rest until all is in excellent order.

I have alerted our room attendants to the coffee maker issue and it has been resolved. I truly appreciate your comments and understanding.

Walter, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

this establishment has just undergone a redo and let me tell you, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL. The rooms are fabulous and the restaurant is to die for. The manger could not do enough and i would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: ocean view on main level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgia005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for your upbeat 5-star review! We take pride in our resort and it is great to hear you found the renovations to your liking. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here June 8-15th, 2014. Made the mistake of getting just a 1 bedroom, 615b. It was like a cave. Hardly any sun light. When ordering a room, get at least a 1 bedroom suite. We had no kitchen facilities except microwave and a toaster. Had to convince the front desk that we needed a coffee pot to actually brew coffee, instead of just heat water for their instant stuff. When we called about using the outside hot tube and what towels to use, the did not tell us that there was a pass code on the door, so, after walking to it, we had to walk up to the office,get the code, and walk back. All in all, not a bad stay, but could have been lots better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GordonandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I truly appreciate your measured comments and suggestion to ask for a one-bedroom suite, as they are beautiful and well-appointed. We will make certain that all guests are clearly briefed about the pool access code and that coffee amenities are identified during reservations. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Parksville and Pacific Shores Resort for an outstanding experience.

Walter Kohli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Last week, my fiancée and I decided to do a last minute day trip to Victoria and on our way back decided to stop at the Landing at Pacific Shores for dinner on our way back. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for renovations and apparently has since re-opened. It was a gorgeous evening and we were craving a swim and hottub so we inquired about rates.

We soon found ourselves in a beautifully appointed one bedroom suite overlooking the estuary. As we had just returned from grocery shopping, we cooked a lovely dinner in our suite and then hit the hottub with a bottle of wine to enjoy the sunset.

This place is massive, and we felt like we were the only ones around. The rooms are spectacular with super comfy beds, gorgeous linens, soaker tubs, and all so well priced!

We stayed an additional night.

We enjoyed our time there and will definitely be back!! Special thanks to Nicole and Irene, charming ladies who were so helpful!

Room Tip: Ask the staff what they recommend! That's what we did!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grethurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with Pacific Shores on your impulse vacation! We're glad that you loved it so much you decided to stay for an additional night. We look forward to having to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanoose Bay
16.7 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,524 reviews
68.9 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
4.0 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.1 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Acres Ranch
Paradise Acres Ranch
#1 of 2 in Nanoose Bay
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 1-1600 Stroulger Rd, Nanoose Bay, British Columbia V9P 9B7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanoose Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanoose Bay
Price Range: £53 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Shores Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Nanoose Bay
Pacific Shores Resort And Spa Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing